Why not send your old books to a soldier?

Do you have old, but useable paperback books sitting around, collecting dust?  Why not send them to a soldier for a big morale boost?

 

 

 

 

Books For Soldiers is a soldier support site that ships books, DVDs and supplies to deployed soldiers and soldiers in VA hospitals, via our large volunteer network.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 http://www.booksforsoldiers.com/ 

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2004

you have such an amazing heart 🙂 i may send some books to a soldier you definitely just inspired me to send a few letters Thanks ((HUG))

July 14, 2004

that is a great idea. I think I will do that

July 14, 2004

Good idea, thanks for sharing.

July 14, 2004

Thanks for the link!

July 14, 2004

That is a great idea!

July 14, 2004

I want to do this!! What a great idea.

July 14, 2004

Bravo!

July 14, 2004

LMAO!!! You’re a nut!

great idea!

Until last week When my Brother-in-law returned from Iraq, Book and magazines where THE #1 things he wanted, now that he is home, I will send them to others. This looks like a good way to do it. thanks. I will also ask my local library to donate the ones they can not use.

A wonderful cause, thanks for the link.

July 15, 2004

You know what? Most of my books are of the horror genre and I think they deal with enough horror. It’s a wonderful and thoughtfull thing to do for them though.

July 16, 2004

that is awesome, I would go crazy without a ton of books to read, thanks for this link, I will send them some!

Thank you so much for introducing me to this site. I had never even given thought to this. I do not spend as much time as i should thinking about the soldiers and what is going on in the world. As soon as i started looking at this site i realised that this is something that i must do. I am going to start writing letters to soldiers tonight. I can’t bear the thought of these men and women not

getting mail, and not knowing how important they are to each and everyone of us. In addition to this site i came across one to send things to Canadian soldiers as well. http://www.forces.gc.ca/site/Community/Messageboard/addresses_e.asp#athena Once again thank you so much for opening my eyes to this.

May 20, 2005

I don’t wanna read your sticky romance novels, Bob! ’43