Unconditional love – are we capable of it? – III

Maybe through the therapy, the answer will come for you, and Kit.  No matter what it is; it will be the right thing for you.  Life works out just like it’s supposed to, of this I am convinced.

 

 

 

 

 

Sheet Music, no matter what you decide, this reader is in awe of you and your husband’s Herculean effort to give love to a child that hates herself.  It is in actions such as yours that I see the spirit; the God in us IS truly alive.  Thank you for that.

 

 

 

 

 

Just one man’s opinion.

 

 

 

 

 

God bless,

 

 

 

 

 

Nunzio

 

 

 

 anne geddes

Anne Geddes

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2003

I will not cry for you

December 14, 2003

This was a wonderful tribute. Incredible…. What a compassionate thing to do.

It truly does take special people to make that kind of sacrifice. They are greatly admired.

December 14, 2003

Wow. I don’t knwo what to say. I know why Kit acts the way she does but that does nothing (now) to ease my burden. I will respond to some of your points in my own diary.

Kudos Nunzio — eloquent as usual. My appreciation is a hundredfold.

December 14, 2003

Perhaps there is a continuum with altruism and/or conditional love on one end & their total opposites on the other end. Perhaps during our lives, we find ourselves all over the place on that continuum. And perhaps our attempts…our intentions at/of altruism and/or conditional love are enough. I hope Sheet Music gets the nurturing she needs to carry on.

December 14, 2003

RYN: I didn’t realize your diary was not ODPlus. Don’t know how I missed that, but I’m honored that you came to visit. Your descriptions in your diary of, uh, certain experiences, are vivid and well,…just WHEW! I recalled them recently when I needed them for my own personal, uhm, motivation. With a nod of thanks…

unconditional love…that’s something I’ll ne’er have the ability to do/be or whatever. Unfortunately, I tend to put or expect some sort of “conditions”. More power to anyone that can go that route though. ryn: when printroom works, they actually do get a bit bigger 😉 Peaces, ~Lys

December 15, 2003
December 16, 2003

ryn~ lol, no, not those heels. Not very appropriate for a school basketball get together. Then again, if I were, maybe some of the dads would have rushed over to help! ;0)

hmmm…. a power supply failure and then a virus has denied me your words both sensual and motivational for a while… I’m thankful that I am able to read them now. You certainly know how to make a reader “feel”

~smiles~ RYN: sadly… no. However, I do have an imagination that when put to rest, can be quite “inspiring”

Some of us are capable. Some of us are not. I believe at the heart of the human experience should be love. Love, in its pure form, and the way the definition intended it to be, is unconditional. It can’t help itself. Love transcends right and wrong. At least, it should. That’s just one woman’s opinion, LOL. BTW, miss you. R

December 21, 2003

ryn~ Maybe I’ll hold tryouts.

i love that picture