Tomorrow = Day 1

 

 

 

*

My boss called me (and woke me up) this morning and asked if I could go up there before 4:30pm to fill out some more paper work. As I’ve said in a previous entry, I did officially get the job…so I had to fill out a store policy sheet and sign a few papers stating that I’ll be obligated to my job and all kinda of bull shit.

She asked me if I could come in tomorrow after my classes and get a few hours of training in. I said definitely so she put me on the schedule for 2:30-4pm. Yeah…it’s not many hours, but she’s hoping I’ll be a fast learner so tomorrow will be the main day she actually has to "hold my hand" and train me to engrave. I get a cute little name tag and a cute little apron!! I’m so excited. Granted, this isn’t my first job…but it sure beats the SHIT out of working at Hardees!!!

Two weeks from tomorrow I’ll get paid….payday is bi-weekly. Poo!!! I won’t have many hours on my first couple checks, but money is money. I can guarantee the first couple checks I get will have to go straight to my dad for the credit card bills I’ve been running up. I went to JCPenneys like three days ago and bought $56 worth of stuff. I also went to The Limited and bought two shirts ("clubbin" shirts….very cute!) for $15.10!! I was estatic about that purchase! I love The Limited, but they’re just too damn expensive, but when they have a kick ass sale, I’ll take advantage of it. Then today I went to Goody’s and spent $68.18 on clothes. I bought a pair of black pants, a pair of khakis, and a pair of cute ass black shoes!!

I’ll have to post pictures of my "clubbin" shirts and my shoes!! I’ll try to do that tomorrow, but if I don’t have timr tomorrow definitely this weekend then. I need to go to bed. Good night!!

Log in to write a note

thats funny, everytime n the mall since i ran n2 u & melissa @ things remembered & u filled out an application, i’ve looked n there 2 c if u worked there. congrats on the job. well i guess i will take things slow on being ur friend again since ur not sure about it. i’m just glad that uv talked 2 me this much! it makes me feel better cuz i miss how things were & i’m not expecting them 2 go back.

October 21, 2005

wow thats alot of clothes! lol