Song From Roger

so roger called me a little bit ago and asked me what room of the house i was in. i said my living room and he told me to walk back to room. so i did. he had sent me an msn message and it was a song i had to download…i did and this is what it was :

 

By – Edwin Mccain

I’ll Be

The strands in your eyes that color them wonderful
Stop me and steal my breath
Emeralds from mountains thrust toward the sky
Never revealing their depth
Tell me that we belong together
Dress it up with the trappings of love
I’ll be captivated
I’ll hang from your lips
Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above

[Chorus:]
I’ll be your crying shoulder
I’ll be love suicide
I’ll be better when I’m older
I’ll be the greatest fan of your life

Rain falls angry on the tin roof
As we lie awake in my bed
You’re my survival, you’re my living proof
My love is alive not dead
Tell me that we belong together
Dress it up with the trappings of love
I’ll be captivated I’ll hang from your lips
Instead of the gallows of heartache, that hang from above

[Repeat Chorus]

I’ve been dropped out, burned up, fought my way back from the dead
Tuned in, turned on, Remembered the things that you said

[Repeat Chorus]

before i downloaded it i asked him if it’d make me cry and he said NO. is he crazy!! when i heard the first couple cords of the song i started crying!! the goo goo dolls redid this song, either way it sounds awesome. but the fact that he sent me this song….the lyrics are deep and it made me feel good.

today is our 1 year and 5 month anniversary but becuz we are separated i dont get to see him!! he got off work eary today and he said he was going to surprise me. he didn’t have the money though so he couldnt. i asked him what he was going to do and he was going to buy me a single rose and burn me a CD with some song on it! he was gonna drive to my house and put it in my car then go home and call me and tell me to go out there. that would have been sweet, but honestly, i’d rather just see him today!!

this is hard on me right now.

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2005

awwwww! thats sweet! i totally love that song!