Reality Check

 

*

 

 

 

*

Okay, so someone called me an attention-whore tonight. I’m a little undecided if this is a good thing or an insult. The person actually meant it as an insult, but is wanting attention so wrong? So, maybe I do want people to look at me and talk about me, whether it be good or bad. And so what if I need to be touched or be touching someone almost all the time…that someone being my partner, which right now is Roger. Is it a crime to want to feel liked/loved? NO!! It isn’t!! I just don’t understand why this person is aiming this name at me like it’s going to make me in some kind of pain. I’m not hurt, but a bit confused.

This person knows how I am and has never had a problem with it…hell, s/he gave me attention all the time till another person came into the picture!!! Plus, if I was actually going to label myself as being an attention-whore, it wouldn’t be 100% my fault. I mean, people give me the attention. I don’t pout and sream until someone looks at me…well, except Roger *LOL*….people just give me their attention. BLAH!!

***

I got to thinking and I want to change my diary totally!! Like everything, except the ticker counting down to mine and Roger’s 2 year anniversary!! Everything includes my diary name and location and diary title or whatever. HmMm…guess what I want to change it to!….

ATTENTION-WHORE

I think it quite possibly fits who I am right now in my life. What do yall think…any other name suggestions just by browsing through my diary?

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2005

I dont think the word whore is appropriate for that. I have a friend who loves attention, and she uses her sexuality to get it. Is that what that person meant? A person who is loud and always butting in is no fun to be around. But that is just my opinion! Have a good one.

September 7, 2005

hmm im wanting to change my whole diary too… but my vision and the whole html thing isnt workin with me :/

September 8, 2005

Maybe she is jealous of the attention that you do get. Especially if it comes from a certain person that she may like or something. Hmmm….. Other people have always confused me. I can honestly say I have only ever understood myself. 🙂 Have a good one.

re: Nibbles is my hamster, lol

re: About a year and a half I’ve had her, and she’s about as spoiled as a ‘rodent’ can get! 🙂