I Have A Booger!!!

I bought a gerbil today. It’s very cute…it’s a tan/light orange color with a long tail, and red beady eyes. I bought it a cage with a wheel and a tunnel and that ball he gets in and can roll around the house. He is so cute!! At first I wanted to give him a weird name…so I thought about naming him Booger then I started calling him Sushi….but when Roger came over he said he looked more like a Booger. So BOOGER it is.

I put his little house together and put food in the bowl and water in the tube thing and finally put him in it. He doesn’t really know what to do. Well I put him in his exercise ball and OMG I’m suprised he doesn’t have a concussion. It was like bumper ball…he went from hitting one wall to bouncing to the other. It was hilarious. Then I put him back in his cage and I gave him half of a cheese puff. He was going to town on that thing…and I stuck my finger inside to pet him while he was content and the little shit bit me!! He bit my thumb. Didn’t hurt that bad, but that little shit!! My dad’s fiance’  said it probably felt threatend or maybe he thought I was going to take it away from him.

I left him alone for a while then Roger came over and gave him the official name Booger and then held it for like a couple seconds…then once again Booger got put in the ball. Hit everything in sight. Roger put him up and we rode over to my friend Hannah’s house. Well when I got home I put him back in the ball to try and get him tired. Then I cut a baby carrot in half and then bit that into tiny pieces and put it in his food dish. The animal shop said that carrots, apples, bananas, and lettuce isn’t bad for him as long as I give him little portions at a time becuz all those things contain moisture and too much moisture can cause digestive problems.

Booger is safe and sound in his little gerbil home eating some healthy food. *smilez* I just hope he doesn’t end up being a mistake!!!

Log in to write a note

that’s funny that he ran around the house bumping into things

July 16, 2005

I’ve got a hamster who I named MacGyver after his cunning escape attempts. He’s a wall bouncer, too, and feels threatened by finger pointing but not cupped hands. You might try that. But I ultimately say that treats are the answer, as my hamster now lives to get my attention, just in case he might get a morsel in the process. heh