/*/ Cold Feet *

so my college application is due no later august 12th, but i called the admissions office yesterday and they said I need to come up there no later then tuesday becuz their fall classes are filling up fast. okay…guess i’ll go tuesday morning. i finished filling the application out today and as i was filling in the blanks i was thinking  "is this really going to be a good idea? can i do this, will i be able to hang in there and not drop out?!?"…

my dad is pissing me off majorly. he keeps asking me about my application and telling me i need to hurry and how i better still be going becuz if i dont go then i won’t be on his medical insurance anymore. i’m like  "gee thanks for actually caring if i further my education, asshole!"….

roger is being really supportive right now. he isn’t pushing me to go, but he’s telling me he’s totally okay with whatever choice, preferably to go to school, that i make. i’m scared to death that once (or if) i start in august, he’ll kinda change his mind and start getting pissed that i’m meeting new people, possibly friends…

maybe i’m just being stupid. i know i really want to go major in business…specificly business management/supervisor. thats what my major will/would be.

WILL BE CONTINUED….

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2005

Random Noter, Have a wonderful day! 🙂

July 14, 2005

College is great and you meet some of the nicest people do. Don’t be scared. You’ll do fine in college and ur dad has a point though with his insurance. My parents are the same way, if i didn’t go to college i wouldn’t have any health insurance at all. You’ll meet lots of new people, but that doesn’t mean that you won’t spend the time with your boyfriend either. Maybe alittle less cuz of tests

July 14, 2005

and homework. But believe me, don’t let anything hold you back from becoming something you want to be. College will change your life but for the better.. Well i wish you lots of luck.

RYN: thanks for the notes..yeah the beach was awesome &it looks familiar to you probably because it’s a pretty generic beach lol…and the leg being kicked high is from gymnastics when i was four. but i only did it for a few months so it’s just probably natural talent @leg kicking lol -Cass

July 15, 2005

I took a year off before I went to college. There are times I wish I went straight there, but also I needed to mature. If your ready than go for it. If not don’t go. But in the end it’s your choice.