Revival

So I feel like my work and ‘corporate self’ has overtaken ME. Sometimes I don’t know who I am anymore. I’m hoping that reviving this diary will help me refocus myself and rediscover my energy, so to speak. So here I am, determined to help preserve and rediscover parts of me that I want to preserve from my current mindset: sell, market, work, stress. Its not me.

I read through my earliest entries and heard me so purely. It was lovely. I miss being that way. I have changed with time. I’ve become a self-confident person (well, I can fake it well). One thing I have learned is how to stand up for myself. 10 years ago that wouldn’t have been possible.

I’m not going to make a commitment to write here – I’m still terrible at making promises like that. That hasn’t changed.

I think I just need a place to bitch and rant – I’ve been missing that. It almost feels like I’m coming home.

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2010

ryn: shush. you know i will never be anonymous with you! 😀