Another day with the rif-raf

Where did rif-raf come from? Does it come from some ancient language that people have forgotten? Or did some foreigner combine it with English, think it was the right word? Heh, probably the last one…

Anyways, today was good. I was home alone from 8-6 and I quite enjoyed it. I talked to Matt for several hours… which included our normal daily upset and then after that settled down, we talked and talked about life and nothing too in particular. ‘Cause we’re in love and that’s just the way it is.

Big news: my best friend is probably moving her wedding from June 18, 2005 to July 6, 2004. I am so excited for her and I think she should totally do this spontaneous thing… It would be so perfect for me and her fiance. Plus, I think their relationship is so solid it would be crazy for them not to snatch up this opportunity.

So now I get to go kinky-wedding gift shopping… my goal is to get her something that’ll make her laugh and then blush… hopefully I’ll accomplish that well.

Time for bed… I can’t write anymore tonight. Besides, there’s nothing too too interesting going on.

Oh, one more thing. I bought this linen skirt from Old Navy yesterday – and I love it. I wore it all day (big accomplishment for me). I look good in hit. And it has one of the best features that every girl looks for in a piece of clothing: it hides my poochie stomach.

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2004

hey Yeah I agree.. it sounded like he didn’t care at all.. lol i don’t know where everyone else got their idea.

June 4, 2004

Smile! Thanks for your note. Matt and I are so strong and the more time we have the more I learn about how freaking much we love each other. It really surprises me sometimes.. I dont’ know, I guess every now and then you have to wonder how real everything is when all the other people you’re surrounded with are out of their minds. Take some time to take care of yourself! Cozy up w. your fav book.