ABC’s of me

A is for age: 24. I’m a youngin’.

B is for booze: Eh, I don’t really drink. Every once in a great while I like champagne.

C is for career: Product Analyst for Pine Mountain firelogs.

D is for dad’s name: Bob

E is for essential items to bring to a party: A willingness to be there.

F is for favorite song at the moment: Natasha Bedingfield’s “Bucket full of sunshine”. (Ok, so I don’t know the real name of the song…)

G is for Girlfriend: If I said yes, that would make me an adulterer since I have a husband… if I said yes please, that would make be bi or a lesbian… so how about I use the old fashioned usage and say I have many girlfriends and they are my best friends.

H is for hometown: I don’t have one. I’ve lived in: Pittsburgh, Chicago, Saudi Arabia, Pittsburgh, Houston, Chattanooga, France, Chattanooga, and now Indiana. Nowhere is home. I have no roots.

I is for instruments you play: Piano

J is for jam or jelly you like: I end to get myself into quite a few jams, none of which I like.

K is for kids: None yet, thank goodness. I’m not ready for that.

L is for living arrangements: Townhome.

M is for mom’s name: Janice

N is for name of your best friend: Matt (my husband) or Erynne (my sister).

O is for overnight hospital stays: Once when I was nearly two for seizures.

P is for phobias: Fear itself. Needles. Pain. Heights.

Q is for quote you like: “If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.” John Q Aadams

R is for relationship that lasted the longest: The one I’m in. Been married 3 years and dated for 4 years before that.

S is for sexual position: I’m partial to me on top…

T is for time you wake up: 6:30 am. Even though I don’t get up until nearly 7am.

U is for unique trait: I can make fun of anyone. And usually mean it.

V is for vegetable you love: Usually “love” and “vegatables” are not used together. But I’ll play along…. I would say tomato, but that’s technically a fruit. I guess spinach. Raw spinach.

W is for worst trait: I am socially inept.

X is for x-rays you’ve had: Dental, right wrist, right ankle, spine, lungs, pelvic, abdominal… wow, a lot.

Y is for yummy food you make: Mmm… chocolate. Chicken divan. Taco’s… I like to cook.

Z is for zodiac sign: Virgo.

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2008

RYN: Thanks! I’ve never understood why some people get SO emotional about politics, it just divides people who would have plenty in common if they focused on something else. I don’t want to alienate any potential friends just because we don’t agree 100% on everything. I’m a Virgo too! AND socially inept.