We’re only built to spill

First thing’s first. My aunt Mary was diagnosed with a terminal, cancerous brain tumour about three years ago. She finally passed away a couple days ago on August 7, 2013. I wasn’t close to her, but I did like her. As of now, we have no idea what the funeral plans might be, but I have no desire to be part of them. So if they have the funeral for her out in Michigan where she and her family live, only my parents will be flying out. I’ll have to stay here and take care of the house and the pets, which is fine with me.

Second thing’s second. I’ll probably be starting a Prosebox eventually. I don’t want to, but I also don’t want to lose a place to write, should anything ever happen to OD. I signed up somewhere else the last time and I think I wrote one entry before I gave up on that site. So we’ll see. The name will be the same. I won’t be cross posting anything unless I need/want to write and OD is down. Then I’ll cross post from Prosebox. But I won’t be posting in both places at the same time, every entry. I don’t want to put myself that far out into the universe, nor do I want to be that redundant.

More in another entry later. Having a horrible time trying to save this stuff.

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2013

Oh… awww.. I’m sorry about your aunt. 🙁 She really hung in there quite a while, didn’t she? The cancer sounds pretty scary.

August 10, 2013

I am really sorry about your aunt. loving hugs

That’s sad. Three years is a long time with that sorta thing, though. Depending on the type, anyway.