We’re flesh and blood

It’s been a while, eh?

I haven’t had a whole lot to write about, and it seems that not many people read these days anyway. Random pity-party moment of missing, then move on.

Anyway, it’s been over a year since my mother’s older sister Mary was diagnosed with a brain tumour. It’s been nearly a year since their oldest brother Don was diagnosed with cancer and it’s been 9 months since he passed away. Today I found out that my Aunt Mary’s middle daughter, Stacey (age 37-ish) needs a double mastectomy due to breast cancer.

photobucket
Left to right: My cousin Ricky’s (Aunt Mary’s only son) wife Wendy, Shelly (Ricky and Stacey’s sister), Madeline (Shelly’s daughter), Stacey, Unknown, Aunt Mary.

“And the world spins madly on…”

photobucket

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2012

Health is such an odd and seemingly fickle thing… 🙁

ryn-The whole reason I wrote that was because multiple friends of mine were outright telling me or writing on facebook about how they are tired of seeing things like what I wrote. When I tell them I have been on assistance and such they say that is different. I know plenty abuse the system but my argument was just because someone has a phone or a car doesnt make them abusers. It really boiled downto stereotyping and it really irked me to the point I had to write about it. Not sure why it was RC’d weeks after I wrote it. Sort of embarrassing in retrospect.

I’m sorry to read this, Lissy. Cancer seems so rampant…and is so freaking scary. 🙁