There’s better days comin’ around

I feel like writing, but have nothing to write about, so you get a survey! Lucky, lucky you. 🙂

1. What was the highlight of your week?: It’s such a simple little thing! But I had gone to the tiny little post office in a town about five minutes from my house (it’s more like a 1 mile square town inside my town) and just as I was headed out, I happened to look up and there was a shelf of books. This tiny little town does have its own post office, so these may have been books that they cleared off the shelves to make room for new or maybe it was a ‘take what you want’ kind of area for people to drop off unwanted books from their personal libraries. But I decided to peek around since I have a book addiction and I actually found a John Irving book that’s been on my wishlist for ages! I was SO excited. I found a second book that looks extremely damaged but also very good, so I took that one too. I’m looking forward to reading both. That really made my entire week.

Also, I found out that the credit card payment I made that same day was not late like I thought it would, so there were no extra interest fees for being late! YAY!

2. Whose car were you in last?: Mine!

3. When is the next time you will kiss someone?: I have no idea.

4. What color shirt are you wearing?: I’m wearing a sea foam green tshirt with darker green stripes.

5. How long is your hair?: It approximately reaches my bra strap when I straighten it. It’s several inches shorter when I let it do its natural curl thing.

6. Are you good looking?: I have my days when I clean up well.

7. Last movie you watched?: “The Bad Seed”.

8. Who were you with?: All by myself!

9. Last thing you ate?: A tangerine.

10. Last thing you drank?: Wild Cherry Pepsi.

11. When was the last time you had your heart broken?: Three times. It’s happened three times. Once when my engagement broke off when I was 18 (2001-ish), once when my grandmother died (2005-ish) and once when my best friend kicked me out of her life after making up a bunch of lies about me (2007-ish).

12. Who came over last?: I have absolutely no idea. The lawn care people?

13. Are you happy right now?: Relatively, yes. 🙂

14. What did you say last?: I was talking to the dog. “No, it’s night-night time.” And she sulked off because I wouldn’t let her go hang out outside in the dark at 11pm.

15. Where is your phone?: Right in front of me.

16. What color are your eyes?: I’ve been told by three different people that they’re “Confederate blue”.

17. Are you left-handed?: I’m ambidextrous!

18. Spell your name without vowels: Stupid question, but…Mlss

19. Do you have any pets?: I do! I have sea monkeys, two mice, a hamster and a dog.

20. Favorite Vacation?: Alaska and all of my trips to Vermont over the years.

21. What do you dislike currently?: Being unemployed and unruly hair. But that second one is minor.

22. What are you listening to?: Sister Hazel! They make me happy.

23. If you could have one thing right now what would it be?: A never-ending pile of money. Really, not for anything frivolous and not to save the world. Just to be comfortable and pay bills.

24. What is your favorite scent?: Christmas, rain, farms, leather, lilacs, Baby Phat Goddess perfume, hay, freshly cut grass. Probably more that I can’t think of.

25. Who makes you happiest?: My friends!

26. What were you doing at midnight last night?: Probably checking OD, if I know me at all.

27. When is your birthday?: February 6th.

28. Who has the same phone as you?: Probably a lot of people, but I don’t know any.

29. Last time you went swimming in a pool?: Oh gosh, ten years ago?

30. Do you read your horoscope?: Every once in a blue moon I do.

31. Where was the last place you bought something?: Walgreens.

32. How do you feel about your hair right now?: It’s a tad wild and could use a brush.

33. Do you bite your nails?: Nope! I used to, though. I’m glad I broke that habit.

34. Do you have any expensive jewelry?: I have my class ring, which I wear all the time. It’s the most expensive piece of jewelry I own. Otherwise, I’m just not fancy enough to care about expensive things.

36. Myspace or Facebook?: Unless this was written about 8 years ago when Myspace was actually cool, I’m going to assume this survey author is tragically un-hip. Facebook, of course!

37. How fast have you driven a car?: A hundred miles an hour or so?

38. Have you ever smoked?: Nope.

39. What was or is your favorite subject in school?: I adored English, Psychology, art and music classes.

40. Do you have Verizon?: For the landline, yes.

41. What type of boy or girl do you usually fall for?: I was just discussing this on Facebook with a friend! I’m incredibly adaptable and I don’t necessarily have a ‘type’. The ‘type’ I always thought I would be with has never been a guy I’ve dated. Instead, I’m with someone that I never in a million years thought I would fall for, despite his ‘type’ being the ‘type of guy I always thought would make a great friend. So there we have it!

42. Do you have any hidden talents?: I don’t think any are hidden.

43. Favorite Song?: Nope. I can’t do this! I have too many favourites. Although I’ve been hooked on Backseat Goodbye, Chad Sugg, Peter Hollens and Alex Goot lately.

44. Do you like to sing at all?: ALL. THE. TIME.

45. Dream Job?: I would love to be a zookeeper.

46. Where does most of your family live?: Here in the US. Mostly in the state of Vermont. My father’s side of the family is all from there, but just by pure coincidence, one of my mother’s brothers moved there when he got married, so there’s a whole brood of them up there as well.

47. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?: I have a younger brother who’s 3.5 years younger.

48. Would you consider yourself to be spoiled?: I get extremely spoiled by my awesome friends. 🙂 But I wouldn’t say I’m “buy me a Ferrari for my 16th birthday or I’ll never speak to you again, Daddy!” spoiled by any means.

49. What was the first thing you thought when you woke up?: I debated on whether I wanted to try to go back to sleep or not because I’d gotten less than 3 hours of sleep in total.

50. Do you drink?: Nope.

51. Know any other languages?: Only enough high school Spanish to get by.

52. Ever write a coded message?: Not coded, but I can write backwards, which is always fun.

53. Have you ever been IN a wedding?: Almost! But that’s why my best-friend-growing-up kicked me out of her life! Long story.

54. Do you have any children?: Not yet!

55. Did you take a nap today?: I guess I’d consider my 3 hours more of a nap than actual sleep.

56. Who has the same birthday as you?: My boyfriend’s cousin’s girlfriend.

57. Ever met anyone famous before?: I don’t think so, no. But I do know some people who are probably destined to become famous. 🙂

58. Do you want to be famous one day?: I don’t know about famous, but I’d love to be able to do what I enjoy and be recognized for it in some capacity.

59. AnyPet Peeves?: General inconsideration.

60. Are you multitasking right now?: Nope. I’m only doing this.

61. Do you like Britney Spears?: Maybe two of her songs?

62. What is your least favorite chore?: Dusting, for sure. It kicks my allergies into overdrive.

63. Last place you drove your car?: Post office and Walgreens.

64. Ever been out of the country?: Just a quick four-hour stopover in Canada before a cruise to Alaska. 🙂 But I enjoyed every minute of it!

65. Where were you born?: The 7th circle of hell. Or New Jersey.

66. Could you handle being in the military?: I think I could, but I wouldn’t want to be.

67. What is your average cell phone bill?: No idea.

68. Who are you thinking about right now?: Jen! I got to meet her when I was in the stop-over in Canada. 🙂

69. When was the last time you laughed REALLY hard?: Oh, this happens all the time! I was just talking with Ashlea, so it was probably something she said.

70. How many pairs of shoes do you own?: Oh, I have no idea. 40 maybe?

71. Are your toes always painted?: Never!

72. How many piercings do you have?: I have 8 holes in my right ear and 7 in my left.

73. What are you doing today?: It’s 12am on Mother’s Day, so I’ll be giving my mother her gift and sleeping eventually.

74. Have you ever been gambling?: I live 45 minutes from Atlantic City and have never gambled.

75. When is the last time you updated your page?: What page?

76. Do you like roller coasters?: I am TERRIFIED of heights, so NO.

77. Have you ever been to Disneyland or World?: I have not, no.

78. Do you have a favorite cartoon character?: I love several but I can’t actually think of them at the moment.

79. Last thing you cooked?: Some kind of potato dealie.

80. HowÂ’s the weather?: It’s been raining and storming all day, which I love!

81. Do you e-mail?: Certainly do!

82. WhatÂ’s the stupidest thing you ever did with your cell phone?: I used to take my cell out of my pocket and drop it in shopping bags to carry in from my truck so it wouldn’t fall out of my pockets. I accidentally tossed the shopping bag out one time with my phone in it. I searched for about 12 hours before I finally remembered throwing the bag out. My phone was still working, still wrapped in the plastic bag outside in the trash can the night before pick up.

83. Last time you were sick?: I had a pretty bad cold a few months ago.

84. What states have you lived in?: Only in NJ.

85. Do you wish you could move?: Every single day.

87. What is your dream car?: Really, I drive my dream vehicle. I drive a Ford F-150. But before you call me out for being a Ford owner, I care nothing about brands. I just wanted a pick-up truck of that size and this happened to be in my price range and it was available. So it easily could have been a Toyota or a Chevy.

88. Have you ever wanted someone you canÂ’t have?: Oh, probably. Who hasn’t?

89. If you could be anywhere right now where would it be?: I’m feeling the need to spend time with friends lately, so I’d be hanging out with them at their homes. 🙂

90. Are you happy with your life?: I feel like I’ve spent most of my life battling. Whether it was for fairness for myself, to be treated the way I deserved, for fairness for others, against being treated meanly, etc…it was still very much a battle for about 2/3 of my life. I don’t battle as much these days. Not because I’ve learned to let things go, but because I’ve learned to speak my mind in no uncertain terms. Because of that, I have a better home life, I have fantastic friends that I would never trade for anything in the world and over the last five years or so, I’ve been feeling happier than I ever have. I have great hobbies that I enjoy and am good at, which also helps. So in short, YES. I am. 🙂

photobucket

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2013

ambidextrous does that mean both left and right?