The way it pulls when seasons change

Oh, because I’m bored.

1: Could you go the rest of your life without smoking a cigarette?: I’ve spent 30 years smoke-free. I think I can go another sixty.
2: Are you single/taken/heartbroken/confused?: Totally taken, thanks.
3: What if I told you that you were pretty?: I’d thank you and appreciate the comment and quite possibly make a sarcastic remark to be funny.
4: Ever been told “it’s not you, it’s me”?: Umm…nope. I’ve pretty much always just been told, “it’s you”. Always nice!
5: Are you interested in anyone right now?: In love, so…yes. Sure.
6: What are you looking forward to in the next week?: I have no idea. Oh, well…no, that’s not true. I have laundry to do. And my mother’s birthday is coming up. I got her an antique water pitcher thing that’s really cool, so I’m kind of excited to give that to her.
7: Do you want to be single?: No. I haven’t been single in a VERY long time. I wouldn’t know what to do with myself.
8: Did you go out or stay in last night?: I stayed in, but I stayed up.
9: How late did you stay up last night?: That’s convenient. It’s 11:50am and I’m still awake from last night.
10: Can you recall the last time you realized you liked someone a lot?: Actually, yes. The ex-fiance was 1, current boyfriend is 2 and there was a guy named Will who was somewhere in the middle. However, with that said, I’ve only been IN LOVE twice and only once properly.
11: Last three things you had to drink?: Pomegranate Berry sparkling water, Pink Grapefruit sparkling water and…regular tap water, I guess.
12: Have you pretended to like someone?: No, I’m not that kinda person. People generally know if I like them or not, in any sense. I don’t play games.
13: Have you ever told somebody you loved them and not actually meant it?: No. I’ve always, ALWAYS avoided doing that as well.
14: Honestly, has anyone seen you in your underwear in the past 3 months?: Nope!
15: Is it hard for you to get over someone?: It depends on the situation. If it’s left unresolved, then yes. If not, I’m pretty easy going.
16: Think back five months ago, were you single?: Nope!
17: What were you doing at 12:30 this afternoon?: Check back with me in 37 minutes and I’ll let you know.
18: Hold hands with anyone this week?: No.
19: Could you go for the rest of your life without drinking alcohol?: I have no doubt I could.
20: What would you name your future daughter?: I’ve always loved the names Emma and Emily, but those are far too popular now, so I probably wouldn’t use them.
21: Do you miss anyone?: I miss several someones.
22: Have you kissed three or more people in one night?: Nope. I’m not that kinda person either.
23: Did your last kiss take place in/on a bed?: Oh, I wish..but no.
24: Are you good at hiding your feelings?: Umm…again, it depends on the situation and it depends who I’m talking to. So, yes and no. The people who know me best can tell when something’s up.
25: Have you ever cried from being so mad?: So many times.
26: Who did you last see in person?: My parents.
27: Are you listening to music right now?: Yes, yes I am!
28: What is something you currently want right now?: I’m really feeling like going on a picture-taking adventure soon. Also, I want to listen to more music.
29: What is the last thing you said out lot?: “Yes I can.” Regarding being able to hear the phone with the vacuum running.
30: How is your heart lately?: It’s feeling kinda fragile lately, but it’s ok. I’ve been worse.
31: Do you wear the hood on your hoodie?: Yep! Most of the time.
32: Are you wearing socks?: I am! They’re bright green with multi-coloured giraffe-like spots.
33: What do people call you?: Wow, pretty much anything! You guys can call me absolutely anything you like and I’ll answer to it. However, the one nickname I’ve NEVER learned to like is “Missy”. It’s too cheerleader-y for me.
34: Will you talk to the person you like tonight?: I hope so, but I’m not counting on it.
35: Are there any stressful situations in your life?: No job, living at home, limited money…yes.
36: Who did you last share a bed with?: Treve, a while ago.
37: Did you do something bad today?: I haven’t slept yet. Does that count?
38: When was the last time a member of the opposite sex hugged you?: Sunday. An old teacher of mine dropped in to say hi to me and hugged me randomly.
39: Do you get stressed out easily?: Nah, generally not. “It is what it is.”
40: Will you sing today?: Matter of fact, I have been singing!
41: Have you ever wanted to tell someone something but didn’t?: Yes and it’s always come back to bite me in the butt, so now I tend to make it a point to speak my mind.
42: Who do you go to when you need to talk to someone?: I have a small handful of people that I know I can count on in any situation, and I’m extremely lucky.
43: Have you ever been taken to the emergency room in an ambulance?: Never, not once..knock on wood.
44: What are you listening to right now?: Marianas Trench “Porcelain”
45: What is wrong with you right now?: I’m extremely cold and shivering.
46: What is on your wrists right now?: A bunch of braided bracelets.
47: Where did you get the shirt/sweatshirt you’re wearing?: I have no idea. I found it in my closet when I was cleaning it out a few weeks ago.
48: What do you like better: hot chocolate or hot apple cider?: I actually despise hot drinks, but if I had to choose one, it would probably be apple cider since I can’t stand hot chocolate at all.
49: Do you make wishes at 11:11?: I used to, but not anymore.
50: Are you a good artist?: Depending on the situation, I guess I can be. I wish I was better, though.
51: Love really is a beautiful thing huh?: When it works, it is!
52: Do you miss the way things were six months ago?: Not really. Same situation, different month.
53: Ever been on a golf cart?: Not that I can remember.
54: Do you have trust issues?: Nah. I trust you until I can’t trust you anymore.
55: Ever stayed up all night on the phone, with who?: Yep! Heather, Treve, Brandy, Randy and Jason.
56: Do you own something from Hot Topic?: Oh, I’m sure I do somewhere.
57: Do you use chap stick?: All the time.
58: Have you ever slapped someone in the face?: My brother, I think…back in the day.
59: Do you have a little sister?: No! I have a pseudo-big sister that I love to death, though!
60: Have you ever been to New York?: Yep, several times. It’s nothing I’d go out of my way to do again, though.
61: Think of the last person who said I love you, do you think they meant it?: That would be…Az! Yes, I know it was meant.
62: Have you hugged someone within the last week?: Yep, I told you..Sunday.
63: What were you doing at midnight last night?: I think I was in the shower.
64: Have you ever regretted kissing someone?: Regretted? No. Not at all.
65: Is there one person in your life that can always make you smile?: Numerous people!! I’m really lucky there too.
66: Were your last three kisses from the same person?: Nope. Random people actually insist on kissing me. I mean that in the most innocent way possible. I’m apparently a little old person magnet and I get hugged and kissed a lot.
67: Have you kissed anyone in the last five days?: Yep…Sunday again. A little old lady.
68: Would you rather sleep with someone else or alone?: It depends. I don’t sleep very well as it is and I’d be more worried I’d keep the other person awake. But I do enjoy sleeping with people. Again, in the most innocent way possible (CHRIS!). 😉
69: Will next Friday be a good one?: I can only hope!

photobucket

Log in to write a note

The most innocent way possible that involves absolutely no innocence whatsoever? 😉

October 22, 2013