It makes me crazy without it at best

Oy…getting realllllly tired of the whole not sleeping thing. Part insomnia, part construction noise, part masochistic just to get comfortably numb. But really, I’ve lost track of how many times this week alone I’ve been up for more than 24 hours. If memory serves (forgive me, things are a little blurry by this point), I was up for 2 and a half days, slept for about 8 hours off and on- meaning I slept for 2 hours, was awake for an hour and a half, slept for a few hours, woke up and then half-dozed for another hour or so because I couldn’t force myself out of bed. That was Tuesday-Thursday. It’s now 7am on Saturday morning and I’ve been awake since 1am Friday morning. Prior to all of that…who knows? I’ve completely lost track. I’m sure there was another day in there somewhere that I was awake for a full 24 hours. It’s finally caught up to me now. Oy.

Why did I just write all of that out? I feel like I came here for a much better reason than this, but I can’t remember what it was now. Ugh…ok, I cave. I need sleep. I can’t stay awake any longer. If I remember why I showed up, I’ll write again, but I’m guessing that ship has sailed by now.

Anyway…g’night.

Log in to write a note

Insomnia sucks. I’m not sure how T’ shakes his these days, when he’s hit with it, but he may have some suggestions. I use Melatonin or sleeping pills.