Dizzied up in my never try

Because I can’t handle any more emotional entries, you all get a survey this time. I need a break from being inside my own head, so…yay?

1: A song you like with a color in the title: “Black and Blue”- Edwin McCain
“Let me fall down, you can fall too/We’ll call this banged up black and blue…”

2: A song you like with a number in the title: “5-1-5-0”- Dierks Bentley (Don’t laugh!)
“5-1-5-0 somebody call the popo/I’m going crazy thinkin’ about you baby…”

3: A song that reminds you of summertime: Another somewhat embarrassing one… 🙂 “This Afternoon”- Nickelback
“You better hang on if you’re tagging along/’Cause we’ll be doing this til six in the morning…”

4: A song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget about: “Second Chance”- Shinedown
“My eyes are open wide/By the way I made it through the day…”

5: A song that needs to be played LOUD: SO MANY! “Do You Want Me (Dead)?”- All Time Low
“I’ve got my hands up/I’m staring down the barrel of a loaded night…”

6: A song that makes you want to dance: SO MANY AGAIN! But as of late, I’d have to say “Shake Tramp”- Marianas Trench. (Sensing a theme here, guys?)
“I’m still a little crazy all the time/But I can try to hide it/That’s still mine…”

7: A song to drive to: “Hit Me Up”- Danny Fernandes
“She hit me up, I can never think twice/Just my luck she rolled the dice/She hit me up then tore me down/With the finger wrapped around…”

8: A song about drugs or alcohol: “Primetime”- Marianas Trench
“And I smile like Ritalin/The razor and me…”

9: A song that makes you happy: “I’m a Mess”- Chad Sugg
“Me, I’m a mess/But I make more sense with you…”

10: A song that makes you sad: “So Soon”- Marianas Trench
“I know sometimes I only twist ya/And maybe I’m too proud to say I missed ya/But what if here and now I tell you that I’m all figured out?/But maybe I just like how that sounds…” *sob*

11: A song that you never get tired of: I almost can’t make a choice here. I have so many that I’ll love forever. Let’s go with “Save Your Scissors”- City and Colour/Dallas Green
“Save your scissors for someone else’s skin/My surface is so tough I don’t think the blade will dig in…”

12: A song from your preteen years: I can’t remember what I was obsessed with back then! Preteen years. Ok…sometime before 1996. OH! Ok.
“Two Princes”- Spin Doctors
“Marry him or marry me/I’m the one that loves you baby, can’t you see/I ain’t got no future or family tree/But I know what a princely lover ought to be…”

13: One of your favorite 80Â’s songs: “Jessie’s Girl”- Rick Springfield
“You know I feel so dirty when they start talkin’ cute/I wanna tell her that I love her but the point is probably moot…”

14: A song that you would love played at your wedding: “Invisible”- Josh Gracin
“Sometimes I wish that I could disappear/So, baby, without you knowing I’m here/I could fall in love all over again…”

15: A song that is a cover by another artist: Oh wow…I have several.
“One More Night”- Alex Goot (ft. Chrissy Costanza, Luke Conard, Chad Sugg, Corey Gray, Julia Sheer and Ingrid..something..), “Some Nights”- Peter Hollens, “The Other Side”- Luke Conard

16: One of your favorite classical songs: “The Planets: Jupiter”- Gustav Holst

17: A song that you would sing a duet with on karaoke: “Hush”- Emily Osment and Josh Ramsay (It’s already a duet, so…easy!)
“Hush now baby, don’t say a word/You better give it up or you’re gonna get hurt…”

18: A song from the year that you were born: 1983! “Puttin’ on the Ritz”- Taco
“If you’re blue and you don’t know where to go to/Why don’t you go where fashion sits?/Puttin’ on the Ritz…”

19: A song that makes you think about life: “Fast Car”- Tracy Chapman
“Start from zero, got nothing to lose/Maybe we’ll make something/Me, myself, I’ve got nothing to prove…”

20: A song that has many meanings to you: “Six Feet Under the Stars”- All Time Low
“Fall in the grave I’ve been digging myself/But there’s room for two six feet under the stars…”

21: A favorite song with a personÂ’s name in the title: “Alison”-Elvis Costello
“Alison, I know this world is killin’ you/Oh, Alison, my aim is true…”

22: A song that moves you forward: “Sway Your Head”- We Shot the Moon
“You gotta pull yourself back together/Give it one more shot, it’s now or never…”

23: A song that you think everybody should listen to: “Masterpiece Theatre III”- Marianas Trench (Yes…again!)
I can’t even give you lyrics because it’s brilliant and you have to hear it for yourself.

24: A song by a band you wish were still together:
25: A song by an artist no longer living: I’m gonna cop out on these two because I’m really not sure who’s still together and who’s dead. I also don’t want to take the time to research it because I’ve been at this for over an hour now and I’m getting tired of it. 🙂

26: A song that makes you want to fall in love: “Goodbye Addict”- Matt Webb
“It’s 2am and you know I’ll be wide awake/When you need love and it’s ‘just because’/Run to these timid arms in front of you…”

27: A song that breaks your heart: “Alibis”- Marianas Trench
“I don’t know how to word it/I just started to deserve it…”

28: A song by an artist with a voice that you love: “The Enemy”- Mumford and Sons
“Give me hope in silence/It’s easier, it’s kinder…”

29: A song that you remember from your childhood: “It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me”- Billy Joel
“Everybody’s talking ’bout the new sound/Funny, but it’s still rock and roll to me…”

30: A song that reminds you of yourself: “The New is In”- The Morning Of
“I shed my skin, I’ve shed my skin/My head is starting to steady…”

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2013

I guess I should be ashamed to say… I know very few of those songs. lol Q. Did you think about your answers or just put down the very first thing that came to mind?

September 16, 2013

May have to do this one later 🙂 love you, sister of mine!

September 16, 2013

I had to look some of those up as I don’t know many bands at all.. I didn’t realise ‘putting on the ritz’ was that late in the century. it sounded older :)xx

I think I’ll steal this. Ryn: Anytime, sweetheart. Also, are you going to be the one to feed me and look after me when all the dangerous objects (including forks) are taken away? 😀

September 18, 2013

How about Red Sails in the Sunset? That’s an oldie.

September 18, 2013

Mr 5 By 5. 3. Summertime. 12. “We Just Couldn’t Say Goodbye.”

September 18, 2013

“Will You Still Need Me; will you still feed me, when I’m 64?”

September 20, 2013

I love Dallas Green’s lyrics. 🙂 I went to the grocery store near you-know-who’s studio today but I didn’t see him.;) Though I also wasn’t paying too much attention. Are any of these on my list of songs for Germany? 🙂