Poems for Teri

WHOLE

The maiden’s eyes looked out towards peak,

And laden skies hooked back a leak

of sunset pouring o’er the mountain’s steep.

She wished a dream she’d had so clear

existed free and madly near:

the one best for her soul and heart to keep.

But nigh the wished came falling back

and high he whisked her, calling that:

an intuition’s strength with none above

And through the morn they found the grail

a true match born that’d never fail

and in fruition, no lengths to their love

An unconditioned, wings abroad, pure dove

MOMENT OVER MEMORY

Oh I love her but

I’d lose my mind

before I realize

ev’ry instant

severed thin stands

‘lone from all without assistance

Can I reconnect a dream too brief to reconnect?

No, I’d hug her but

I’d lose my time,

just staring in her eyes.

I’m suspended,

Time extended

piece inside which never ended

Can I precorrect a dream who needs to be correct?

Minutes run from us,

unfettered love,

I gaze upon her face.

Insufficient

definition

‘vailable for reminiscing

Can I recollect a scene too sweet to recollect?

When it comes to us

we never hug,

it’s always an embrace.

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2012

I’ve thought about you (and Teri), wondering how you’re doing. It was good seeing your note (though a couple months later)! I am well, thank you. Now in Wichita. So my number has been different for almost three years now.