Coverupdate

“I don’t really feel like anything has changed, just that my patience for being annoyed has lessened as I’ve had more exposure to annoyance.”

I feel my condition has worsened, as I continually find myself hating everything I do, from school to thinking. My mother, being the pill-loving, worrisome, blundering hen that she is, wished that I see a doctor who could help me with my depression, despite my insistence that I knew what it felt like to be depressed, and that I wasn’t. The doctor agreed with me that my situation was not caused by brain chemicals (or lack thereof) but rather from a lack of ambition resulting from an absence of desire. He put it more simply: no goals. My physical health however, was not as good. My recent inactivity, or activity from the couch, has contributed to a loss of overall “healthiness”, even though I maintain the ideal weight for my height. I left three hours poorer and none the wiser.

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2005

yeah. college is….scary, when you get right down to it. It is just assumed that once you get there you will know exactly what to do and who to be and where you are going, but the truth is….we’re not. Well, at least I’m not, and you seem to be in the same boat, so what do we do? good luck.