Why do I care what she thinks

So as I sit in the solitude of my apartment I start to wonder if she ever thinks about me. Nothing major, just a thought of the guy you were with 20 years and have 4 kids with. Or is she completely over it and has made up a new story in her head.

Why should I care? I don’t want to but when all you have is thoughts of your past, it’s hard not too. I wish I could live today and tomorrow, but I can’t. That’s what I really hate about myself. I’ve ruined myself because of it.

Funny to say this because who knows when she stopped loving me, but I miss being loved. I miss belonging.

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

I looked at your title 4 times and it wasn’t until the 4th time that it registered that you wrote “Why” do I care instead of “What” do I care. Guess it was wishful thinking on my part. Looking forward to the day when when you write What do I care what she thinks 🙂