Who I am right now

I’m 53 years old, bald, and overweight.

I’m on social service because I had a mental breakdown due to burnout in a job where I was making the most I had ever made.

My rent is now 2 months behind and I can’t get SS help because I don’t have a job. I have no where to go if I get evicted. I don’t have friends or family that can or will help.

I have searched for a job, one I think I can do and some where. I’ve had interviews but live and on the phone, nothing. A McDonald’s job isn’t going to cut it.

Ive totally trashed my life and all I see is a future alone. I have given up.. I don’t want to work anymore, I don’t want to live a life alone anymore.

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2024

Is a MCD job not going to cut it? I ask because they have a good marketing department that has caused me to believe someone like you would be highly valued and quickly end up in management and earning a decent wage.

I know I might be wrong, I know I would think oh this sucks if I were going to try that route, but let’s keep an open mind. I’m talking to myself as much as you as I am 61 and need to navigate an income, if this living bullshit is going to continue.

September 7, 2024

Life is often not kind to any of us, we really need to do better about forming community support for one another… We shouldn’t have to all be feeling this same exact way all separately. It’s by design I think.