Loneliness

It’s funny how all these people around me tell me I don’t understand loneliness when they go home to spouses, girlfriends or boyfriends, or children. I have nothing and no one to come home to.

A lot of people thunk that’s the best thing ever, especially the ones mentioned above.

I moved back here to be closer to my kids who have as yet never called me to come get them, let alone walked the quarter mile to see me. They talk about the park or the library which I can literally throw a stane at, but can’t make that extra 200 feet to see me.

What’s the use? I’ve become the “bad guy” the one who left, the one who gave up by doing none of those things.

Sometimes I wish I had no conscience so I could do something drastic, yet I’m the last thing anyone considers when they do shit.

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2023

People will always talk trash – I’m sure people say nasty things about me too…you know they aren’t true.  You know what is in your heart.

September 11, 2023

I’m sorry your kids don’t take the time to come see you.  That would really hurt me too.  What’s the point in being closer to them if they aren’t going to make an effort.  I know they are just kids/teenagers but still…

One day your boys will know the truth…that you didn’t leave because you wanted to.