I’m tired

I’m tired of looking for work. Why has it been such a headache this time around? Why or why couldn’t i have gotten the full time Sherwin Williams job and not the part time, training when we get around to it convenience store job? After all these years of doing just that i am stuck in a rut when all it would take is a couple of minutes of supervision and away i could go.

I haven’t done this mundane of stuff in years, almost feels personal.

 

So do i persue my old boss and go back to 7 Eleven and cross my fingers and hope my truck lasts the winter? Do i stick it out closer to home, but still dealing with the truck? Do i keep rolling the dice on something else that hasn’t yet showed up over my self imposed breakdown these last 4 months?

Log in to write a note
1 day ago

The job market is tighter now than when you were looking before. But that doesn’t mean you don’t keep looking. This part-time job is your bridge to something better, it brings in some $, it’s not permanent. But I don’t think you should go back to 7-11 just because it is familiar, because it made you so miserable and contributed to this breakdown. I know you can take your retail skills and apply them to a lot of other jobs. But it’s up to you to believe it.