Another concert, alone

It’s been a while since I last posted. I hope I haven’t lost people on here too. Things are all crazy right now. I’m thinking of quitting my job to have a break. I want to change jobs, but haven’t heard back from anyone yet. I’ve just been a mess of anxiety and depression.

So here I am at my kids concert and there they are sitting up front. Why does she still hold so much away with me. She sits there like I never was just allowed to live a life I can only dream of now.

I’m tired, depressed, morning a loss that’s been over 5 years ago. There my sister sits chatting her up like nothing ever happened.

I look and see several familiar faces, but no one acknowledges me.

 

Log in to write a note
June 12, 2024

What’s important is that you showed up for your kid’s concert, that they know you are there for them. My kids’ dad would lie to his kids about being at their event, and even now in their early 30s they talk about their dad’s BS. I think at the next concert/event you should just plop yourself down right next to the ex and sister. That would freak them all out heh heh.

As for quitting the job, as much as it is a shit job, it does give you purpose. You were even more miserable when you didn’t have a job.

June 21, 2024

Being there for your kids may not seem like a lot, but it truly is.  They will remember that.