The Manipulator Sleeps…

So last night ended with me giving my wedding rings back to my husband…now this isn’t the first time but Pls G-d let it be the last time as I don’t ever plan on taking them back…in fact I don’t think I ever see myself getting married ever again…not that I legally ever was married!!

Anyway…he got up this morning and went to play basketball. How is this…when I get back home after going out to run a few errands I find him lying in our bed still in his bball clothes. I asked him if he was lying in a clean bed wearing the clothes he had played bball in…his reply was yes…thankfully he then got up to go shower or otherwise I would have been screaming at him!! Anyway I assume he is still drunk from yesterday or he has been drinking as I could see his eyes were glassy and he has been falling in an out of sleep all day.

When he wakes up he tells me how he wants to ask me something… so I let him… and I get the whole “I love you so much…do you love me….” I just reply with a yes and then go back to reading my kindle or whatever. He will then fall asleep and then wake up a few hours later and tell me how he misses me.
I am so over this shit! And hope I don’t give in!

Tomorrow is his nephew’s bday and the party is next Saturday…I have no intention of going. Just wonder if his family expects me to go just so I can be their driver since I do drive a SUV and can fit them all…

Log in to write a note