Stepping Stones!

I sure have made loads of mistakes in my life. But I like to think I am at least finally learning from them and. Now trying to rise above them.

I know what I want in my life, and I am not going to just let life happen to me and not do something about it.

It is so easy to just let things happen and assume others will fix it for you, especially when they have in the past.

I am taking charge of my life, and I am no longer going g to let Funky CoffeeFunky Unicorn Regular.

Last week I sorted out the Rates and Taxes issue and I received an email confirming that all is sorted out and will be making a payment plan to clear the debt and I will go into 2025 with a clear balance.

The other day I told my husband how much I expect him to contribute towards our home and I will not take less or cover our short falls. If need be, I have decided that there will be changes and we will suffer the consequences. I just need to follow through with that.

I have made mistakes and am gonna use those mistakes as steppingstones to rise above them!

 

Log in to write a note
1 week ago

I hear you. And kudos for making those changes and positive steps!

Is your husband coming with you on this journey though? If he is, he shouldn’t need you to tell him what’s going on with your household finances and what he needs to “contribute”. If you’re planning on having a family with this guy, he needs to stop thinking of the money that he makes as “his” and more like “ours”. Not just money, too. All of the responsibilities that you’re carrying for both of you.

I love the new attitude that you have – but remember that he has to want to change if he’s coming with you.

@mrroflcopter You give the best advice… this helps me in my own personal life as well..

I needed to hear this, I’m right there with you. I was recently told that beating myself up over past mistakes was a form of self-bullying that I was like whoa… it totally is. We cannot change the past, gotta learn from it and carry forward.

7 days ago

You said it!! We are human and will make many mistakes, but we just need to learn from it…or at least try to learn from it.

7 days ago

As comforting as ‘Open Diary’ is and ‘Eye Opening’, it is always nice knowing that you are helping someone else too.