Self-Discipline!

Had a lovely session with my therapist today! I was so not in the mood to go this morning…I was so close to turning around and going to the dentist instead…but I pushed to make my appointment…Rosemary

Meishe Art Poster Print Motivational Phrases Inspirational Quotes Sign Discipline Meaning Slogan Office Wall Decor 11.81'' x 17.72''

Okay, it is so much more than just that but that is the main jest of it!

Drew Maddux on LinkedIn: Self-discipline, in its most simple definition, is the ability to do the… Church Discipline The Meaning of Discipline:

Why Self-Discipline Should Matter to You

So, we ended the session with deciding on focusing on the small things that I want to work on and can work on and building from that.

 

Ruby

  • Go to Gym twice a week
  • Take meds!
  • Eating Properly  (meal plans)
  • Enjoying the city I live in, hence go for walks etc
  • Doing her homework

Rosemary

  • Budget! Budget! Budget!
  • Save!
  • Invest!
  • Grocery Shop according to a meal plan and do it once a week

Brigitta

  • Keep house clean all the time

 Nagume

  • Make the effort to see or speak to friends at least 1-2 times a month

Now I have always thought of myself as a disciplined person and everyone that knows me, will agree to that. But the truth is, is that I am not. When it comes to someone else’s time and money, I am very disciplined but when it comes to just me, I just go with the flow. As a child my parents never instilled anything in me.

Crazy Jazzy

Crazy Dots

Crazy Jazzy

Crazy Jazzy

Crazy Dots as long as it was within reason.

I mean up until today, I thought that was all great, but now I am seeing how screwed up I am sometimes and that is because I lacked structure and discipline. Now I cannot blame my parents, because they were and are great people and brought me up well, but having them say no and limiting me would have helped. Black Pink Cursive

Bold Groovy

  • stick to a budget and structure
  • keep to routine whether I like it or not

Smri ❄️ on X: "This August is gonna be a month with new beginnings for me. 🤧💗 Aug, please be good to me, i'll have chocolates on behalf of youu! 🥹 https://t.co/0ZxA1FLqlG" /

 

Log in to write a note