Self-Conscious.

When I was a teenager the issues where how young girls were have body issues because of the people we looked up to…

The Super Models (TV Mini Series 2023– ) - IMDb Celebrity Skin Magazine #110 Jaid & Drew Barrymore, Goldie Hawn & Kate  Hudson, Jane & Bridget Fonda, Cheryl & Jordan Ladd, Jane & Bridget Fonda:  High Society: Amazon.com: Books

Chocolate Ballerina Company

basically, people that were out of reach or something that we had to work hard to become. But now… When just anybody can become a celebrity just because they have created some TikTok Series: Creators Can Sell Episodes Up to 20 Minutes Each or something or have appeared on some Reality Show and showed off their bodies on camera…Night Clown…. Before it was okay not to be skinniest girl around, because I wasn’t a ballerina or swimmer…but now because of social media and how everyone is highlighting in themselves and showing off their great bodies, I am becoming more self-conscious…MD's Crappy Handwriting 2  I mean I am not too bothered, but I do wonder how young minds perceive this and what next for them?

My youngest niece (my sister’s daughter) is now regularly on TikTok Series: Creators Can Sell Episodes Up to 20 Minutes Each and her older sister sometimes joins her to make videos of them mimicking songs and stuff…but she will slap on mountains of makeup on herself and just pout onto her phone and then dance to some song and upload it onto TikTok Series: Creators Can Sell Episodes Up to 20 Minutes Each. I worry now and just think this is opening doors to all awful things… Who knows who views these videos and reaches out her…or copies them and uses them for own personal use… I really need to talk to my sister about this!

She has a beautiful body…but she is 12 years old! And the minimal clothing that kids wear today is also an issue…but when I was her age, life was about going out with friends and watching movies…the last thing I thought about was sharing videos and pictures of myself to the world. Well of course I was her age in the late 90’s, so there wasn’t all these hip gadgets and social media platforms, but…when I was around adults, I made sure to cover up as much as possible and bikinis was something that only adults wore…it was all full pieces and when boys were around the t-shirts would be slipped on.

As much as I enjoy TikTok Series: Creators Can Sell Episodes Up to 20 Minutes EachLog into FacebookInstagram logo Stock Photos, Royalty Free Instagram logo Images |  Depositphotos…I just hope that things don’t get more crazy on these platforms or similar ones and may our children not be negatively affected by them…well they kinda are…

 

Look at …

The True Story of 'Dancing For the Devil: The 7M TikTok Cult' Explores  Shekinah Church and Pastor Robert Shinn - Netflix Tudum …I am so confused with how I feel about Miranda.  Recently more and more videos of her and the others doing some dances has come out and I really want to ‘Like’ them but feel as that is supporting a cult or whatever is going on with her and the group.

 

 

Log in to write a note