Last Night…

I remember it so clearly. It felt so real. She was lying in bed and looking so frail and as if she was in so much pain. I turned to my father and asked him, if we could stop the pain in any way.

I don’t know why I am thinking about my mom so much more the last few days. I am missing her so much, I miss her all the time, but so much more lately. Maybe it is because of this book that I am reading that is reminding me so much of my life. Brief Synopsis: Mother dies and leaves behind 3 adult daughters and a husband; who in the book is starting to date another women and the main character in the story; 1 of the daughters, doesn’t handle the new girlfriend scenario very well.

Anyway…I woke up wanting to call my dad, which I have yet to do. I just miss my mom. I just want to sit in a corner and cry a lil. If I had the time today at work I would just swing past the cemetery and spend some time with her. Maybe that is what I will do on Sunday.

May be an image of one or more people and text that says 'My heart broke today Thinking of you, I miss your voice. Sometimes I'm okay, forget that you are gone. Until.... I cannot call you. I cannot hear your laugh I cannot randomly come see you There's no way to reach you... I've never felt so empty. HeatherMarie'

After seeing the above poem, the intense missing of my mom started. I know saying this is stupid, but I really wish she was still with me. I know it is being selfish too, considering the amount of pain and suffering she went through and how hard I know she fought to stay for her children….when she passed away I was at peace knowing that she would no longer be suffering and I was comforted knowing that she was there for me at my time of need, when I almost died, but it is so hard right living without her.

Okay…I need to stop this post now before I burst into tears at work. I just wish I could shout out to every son and daughter who still have their mom, to hold onto her and cherish every minute, because life sucks when she is gone.

Log in to write a note