Just a Roommate!!

I have told my husband that is what I have often felt like with him.

Before it was just about how we lived very separate lives, even though we were still in the same house hold.

Then it became about how I was making all the effort in our relationship…

Creamy Sugar

Katerlin

Autumn Flowers

Night Pumpkind (even though I have fallen short)

Coffee Healing buying him things, thinking about him in everything that I do, making sure that he is alright…the list goes on and on and on

But now he seems to just leave the flat without telling me he is going.
On Night Pumpkind he worked late but after work while I began the packing for our weekend away he just left the flat. I heard him come back but pretended to be sleeping.
Night Pumpkind he did the same thing.
Night Pumpkind night…I got us pizza for supper and he was around for its arrival, but then he gave me mine and I thought he went to the lounge to watch the soccer (like he has been doing all day) but when I went to the kitchen I saw he had left and when I looked out the window into the street, I saw his car was gone.

He seems to not be bothered about keeping me in the loop. I need to figure out a way to get him out and to be free of him. Not sure how I am going to do that.

Maybe this new job is a sign. I like to think I will be in a new circle of people and will have the potential to find myself again and set myself up to be free of him!

He knows how bad our finances are and stresses how we need to talk budget etc but today he only transferred a couple grand into our house account. So again the bulk of the household expenses will fall on me!

And he questions why I feel so alone.

Night Pumpkind

Seems like I have just settled for the bare minimum and now that I see what that actually is and how little that is, I realize that isn’t enough! I have been a fool for too long! Even if I have to turn to my father to get him out I am going to have to do that! I cannot do it all alone and it is time I turn to the army that surrounds and truly loves me. 

Watch We Are Family | Netflix

 

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

please leave! it seems you have a support system in your family, I think you should lean on them for help. I hope you find a way to be and feel free.

2 weeks ago

@theconfusedgirl 🫶🏽