Intruder in my Own House…

Aisy Khadijah

When I went to the shop last night my husband came with. Boy was he quick to fill up the trolley with food that he knew he would love and his sister would make just the way he wanted. I had no problem with that. But every time I complained about the quantity of it he was putting in the trolley the more he would add or just storm off to get something else. Of course, he got himself packets upon packs of Pork meat items, regardless of the price. When I said there was pork already in the freezer and commented on how I don’t eat Pork, he shrugged and said “Knuckle Headand then just to make me feel bad he unpacked it all…of course I wasn’t going to be bitch and saw I put it all back in the trolley after checking their due date.

After bottling up my feelings in the supermarket, when I got home, I just burst into tears. I don’t know how long I cried for, but it felt so good.  And in all that time while I was closed off in my room not once did, he come in and check on him.

When I got up to ask them what they wanted for supper, they were in the kitchen cooking up the pork and preparing their supper. What the fuck about me? I was going to then order See the source image but in the end just wasn’t in the mood for anything so I made myself popcorn, while they merrily ate their supper and watch Football on See the source image. Something that I managed to set up and get working because he is too fucking lazy or bothered to check up on anything.

I feel so alone and so isolated.

This morning when I woke up, I decided that I needed to put myself 1st. Well at least I neded to today and hopefully that will continue. I got up and did some home workouts…

Image result for Knee Raises Exercise Workout  Image result for One leg jumping jacksImage result for squats Image result for dumbell front row

So I got my day started with my heart racing…. and then figured why not do my hair. Wake my husband up with the hair dryer…okay I didn’t wake him up, I waited for him to wake up before I put on the hair dryer…so I faffed around a lot, but I made him wait for us to leave so he could get to work on time. He actually came into the room and said that I was making him late…and I replied with Happy weekend

Why as good as it feels to put me first, it sucks not being considerate to others. Oh well…

 

Log in to write a note