I’m Worthless!!

Alarm went off today and since I don’t have any hot water to shower and I barely have food to pack a work lunch, figured I may as well stay in bed a lil longer…

Right now, I don’t know what I’m feeling more…

Monday Feelings

Goodbye My Lover

Ups, Downs, Highs & Lows

For too long I have lived above my means always thinking that I will make it work! Guess it caught up and now I have nothing.

Last night when I got home the sink dishes were meant to have been done. Even though they were my chore for the month my husband agreed he would do them as I was worried we wouldn’t have enough hot water if we did them just before we were meant to shower… I came home and they had not been done. So, I just put on my Gr8 Save Rubber Gloves Sml 2 Pack | PnP and got to them… after a while I realized the water was not getting hot. Went to the switchboard and saw the geyser switch was down. And it wouldn’t flip on. Got my husband to look at it and he couldn’t flip the switch. He called an electrician and sent him a video of problem… of course he needs to come in and he can fix it, at a fee. I just curled up into a fetal position on the bed and cried.

He did climb onto the bed behind me and held me while I cried. But I can’t say that I didn’t think how he let this happen. Love Me For A Reason he would have realized there was no hot water and acted on it earlier. Making Lettering_DEMO then I wouldn’t have used up all my savings and we wouldn’t be in this predicament.

Yesterday I calculated all the expenses and looked into our accrued accounts. Well just 2 of them and I broke down some more when I realised how before even eating or my husband’s expenses, we were broke.

I can’t really blame anyone else but myself.

Love Me For A Reason

Melliath

Crushider

Goodbye My Lover

While I was driving around in my suburb, I saw so many beggars on the street…and kept thinking about how one day that could be me. Before it was so easy to question how they could let their life get like that…I mean I am far from being on the street, but I see how it can happen. This morning while I was getting a drink from a cafe a woman…a white women no less said how she was using the last card she had working as she was just fired from her only job.

 

Log in to write a note
Ren
August 13, 2024

Sucks about your life. Basically. Not to be rude, but I’m glad I’m not in your position. Sounds like you live in a biohazard. You should be more worried about being charged for germ warfare than being houseless.

August 14, 2024

I don’t live in a Biohazard or anything close to one. Found that a rather offensive response.

August 13, 2024

You’re not any of that negative stuff

I often have to call the maintenance guy to come check out broken things, and my wife is always thankful

BUT WHAT SUCKS: our coffee machine broke, so my wife is on edge now and we have to go buy a new one. And it’s not like we don’t care of our appliances. We’ve had 3 water machines which I’ve complained thoroughly to Amazon, but so far the last one has been good

 

August 14, 2024

I have a Friends Nespresso machine and have had it for over 2 years and have yet to use it…think I should toss it…along with the Sodastream I have. they are just taking up too much space in my tiny kitchen?