Gender Roles!!

May be an image of 2 people, beard and text that says 'A relationship with no gender roles. We both hustle, we both clean, we both cook, we both pay, & we both spoil each other'

Guess when you marry a Zulu there will always be Gender Roles. Or maybe that is just my situation since my husband doesn’t seem to live up to his AlphaShapes male roles, like he claims to.

Attack Graffiti

Well, I don’t! I have kinda been brought up with a Chancery Cursive, and boy am I struggling to balance the finance, so I never had to hustle but may have to. My husband is all talk about things happening…

He won’t stop going on about his salary increase, he hasn’t got it yet as it will only be effective from the January Salary, but he talks as if he has received it already. He talks about trading but other than talk to his mentor on WhatsApp Business down? Current outages and problems | Downdetector he hasn’t done anything, at least nothing that I have seen the fruits of.  Basically, he talks about hustling, but he hasn’t.

Attack Graffiti

Well, I am not one to clean much, but I do lift a finger every now and then and clean, suppose he does too…but often he will go on about how he is working all day and then comes home to finish off work, so he expects the flat to be clean, since I do nothing…I fucking work too!

Attack Graffiti

I COOK! If I haven’t cooked, he will moan about how he is hungry and even though there is plenty in the fridge or cupboards for him to prepare his own meal he will moan about how it is my duty to cook. Again, he will go on about how he works all day and deserves a cooked meal when he comes home.

Attack Graffiti

He pays the bare minimum and still moans about it. I will make sure that all the bills are paid and that anything extra is paid and that we are still living, he always knows where to ask for more money so he can do a thing here and there and then use the change to by booze. I have maybe he asked him for money 4 times for personal use, in the 11 years we have been together he asks me regularly and promises to pay me back.

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold …when we went away for the weekend, I filled it up with petrol and even though when we came back he still had half a tank he asked me to fill it up and promises to fill mine up at the end of the month. With all the Bold Lining he has been doing lately I know he has had to fill up the tank a time or two already, if not more already, so where does that money come from? I am realizing how selfish he is and just does enough to make me feel sure of his love for me.

Attack Graffiti

Don’t know when last he bought me anything, just for the sake of it. Oh, wait in November he bought my flowers when I was in hospital. Right now, I just bought him his bday gift and I am considering not even giving it to him, I mean who knows by then I might not even be his wife anymore and we might not even be together anymore, or I just might still be feeling as if I shouldn’t buy him anything.

Log in to write a note