אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 96

Nothing is more powerful than a group standing together and sharing in the same prayer and belief and desire. We have seen a lot of that over the years especially over the last 8 months and a lot of it hasn’t been good. But I love it when I am part of a greater calling of good. Maybe that is what pulled me towards Hillsong Church during my time of discovering Christianity…but no matter how big the crowd or how loud the services were, I could never find myself becoming a devoted Christian.

Being a Jew and officially becoming one last year was my true calling and finding my group has been an absolute delight.

I have always loved it when a large group of people no matter their true stance gathered together and for that one moment just shared something. That feeling of warmth I get when I am standing in a Rugby Stadium and even though I may be wearing the opposite team’s uniform, that warmth I feel when everyone stands together and sings African.

Now since last year whenever I leave my house South African Personal Use wearing my…

Magen David Necklace - Jewish Star of David Pendant and until every hostage has returned home or to their final resting space, I will continue to wear File:Yellow ribbon.svg - Wikipedia  or Bring Them Home Now – Silicon Band – Bring Them Home Now or Bring them Home hostage Necklace dog tag Jewelry Gift for Men Women unisex  support Israel | Amazon.com.

Wherever I go these days I will often see others wearing theirs too…don’t know if they are all Jews or not.

So, on Tuesday when I was sitting in the waiting room of the Neurologist, in front of me a couple was sitting there waiting for their appointment too. And while we were sitting there another couple walked in and they all recognized each other. And immediately I knew they were Jewish, even though I didn’t know them… I mean no other people besides Jews shout Al_Ragas And so I looked at their clothes and didn’t see any badge or necklace declaring their stance on this war or solidarity with Israel and immediately I felt so uncomfortable.

I suppose you don’t have to wear something to show your true stance on a matter, but the things I wear portraying my stance mean so much to me and with all this hatred being thrown towards Israel and Jews, I just think it is so important for everyone to stand proud of who they are and how they feel towards it, especially when they are involved in it even indirectly. I mean BH I have no family member being held involuntarily by a terrorist, but I do have family fighting in the IDF and I do have family and friends who live in Israel and who are in Israel right now…and I know that should things escalate, every Jew around the world is in danger…I mean we have already heard stories of attacks in shuls and Jews in Schools across the world already. It is so important for Jews to stand together now and always.

 

Log in to write a note