אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 102

Judaism is such a complex religion and a lot to understand. I also find Hashem to be a bit confusing at times…or maybe it is just the way that his words have been interpreted…

PhoenixScriptFLF

The  permissibility of gambling rests on which of these is the reason for invalidating a gambler as a witness. If it’s merely because gambling is a frivolous pursuit, then the occasional bet may be permitted. If gambling is thievery, then it’s prohibited at all times, which is the view of some rabbinic authorities. In either case, compulsive or professional gambling would be forbidden.

Would Hashem look down on me for playing the South Africa PowerBall: Official Guide, Rules, Odds & How to Play and LOTTO RESULTS: WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28 (2020) - Editors Picks - NOW in SA. Now I wouldn’t call myself a Romeo…but considering how often I do play and have played; I suppose I do border the ‘compulsive’ description.

The Powerball and Lotto are both allowed in South Africa, so they aren’t illegal but then again there are so many things that this country allows that I frown upon.

But back to me and my fixation on winning the South Africa PowerBall: Official Guide, Rules, Odds & How to Play and/or the LOTTO RESULTS: WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28 (2020) - Editors Picks - NOW in SA…I suppose I really should stop and let go of the idea of the good it would bring to my life and would allow me to do.

Happy Memories

Happy Patrick

Happy Lucky

This morning, I went to buy myself a Hot Chocolate and decided to buy the security guards flat Whites too. Writing this reminds me of something that Joey once said on Friends. There is no unselfish good dead. He is right, I walked to my car smiling after giving the Flat Whites to the security guards. But the bigger question is so I expect something good to happen to me because of the good deed I did? And honestly the answer is NO! I got them the hot drinks to say thank you for always putting my card through, so I don’t have to pay for parking and for smiling at me when I say hi to them. The feeling I got afterwards is worth it all.

So right now, I want to thank Hashem for putting me in a position that I can sometimes do good for others and be able to feel good too.

 

Log in to write a note