אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 102

There is so much for me to be thankful for lately, so it is quite fitting that I am scheduled to do the announcements at Shul tomorrow.

I know I shouldn’t ever need a reason to go to shul on a Shabbat, but this whole week I have been feeling a pull to spend some time with Hashem.

Cursive Sans

But then I cannot blame Hashem for that. Thankfully I haven’t watched the videos of the actual murder of the 6 hostages in this past weekend, but from what I imagine it must be a million times worse. And they were all so young. It is crazy how so much of this world is blaming the Israel for what is going on and blaming them that the hostages are not released yet; I mean I don’t understand how any of that can be Israel’s fault. Bibi and his team have been trying to make negotiations, but Hamas is the one that is delaying things and saying no.

Besides Hamas wanting to kill on Jews, what are they actually wanting now?

  • Israel is not in Gaza and hasn’t been in Gaza for some time now (excluding the past 11 months of this war)
  • Hamas rules…well more like dictates…Gaza

Cursive Sans

In a lil over a week I will be starting a new job and as scary as that is I feel like it is going to be so good for me.

  • Greater Pay
  • New People
  • Dressing Smart and Making an Effort to Look Good Regularly
  • Growth Potential

Cursive Sans

There has been a change in my home life. Still needs some work and I am not sure what is going to happen but right now all is going well.

A few weeks ago, I decided that I would spend more time learning the Torah and Hashem. Well, that hasn’t really happened, but a light has lit in my soul, and I am witnessing the good changes in my life. I just need to now become complacent and forget about Hashem and all that he has done for me.

 

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

CONGRATULATIONS on your new job!!! I think this will do wonders for your independence and self-esteem. I actually don’t have any friends or family who are Jewish, so this is an exciting inner look into the beliefs- thank you for sharing 🙂

1 week ago

@jubaliee Thank you for your congrats! Welcome to Judaism! I am no sound Jewish Prophet or Teacher, but I do scribe what I learn or know or come across in this diary, so you are more than welcome to take on what you want and ask questions etc. Might not know answers but love meeting new people and sharing feelings and opinions and insights.

Have a great weekend! 💓

@ncumisa Thank you! I’m starting at ground level on understanding so I’m sure you’ll have ample to teach!

7 days ago

@jubaliee 😁