אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 101

It has been a good week for me!

Besides all the good that has happened to me the past few days…

Musica Judia Shalom added a new photo. - Musica Judia Shalom Baruch Hashem

I just got a message on Fondness Explainer: What is WhatsApp? -  Chat that a hostage has been rescued.

Hostage Qaid Farhan al-Qadi, 52, rescued by IDF from tunnel in Gaza | The Times of Israel

The numbers of the remaining living and fallen hostages still in captivity is shocking, but you have to smile and rejoice for every joyous moment and accomplishment.

I pray Hashem, that he manages to return home and not be haunted by the horrors he went through over the past 326 days.

I did read about how a survivor succumbed to his survivor’s guilt yesterday. He wrote how he couldn’t live with the memory of having watched his girlfriend be gang raped while he hid in the bush and then watched them murder her. I cannot imagine what he has been going through for the past 326 days. Or what anyone else living in Israel, those who have lost loved ones, those waiting for loves ones to return and those who have been displaced because of Hamas.

Please, Hashem, let this was end. I know no one will be victorious in the end but please let the positives, at the end of this war, be for the Israelis, Jews and Innocent.

Log in to write a note