Visualisation

Yay!! My delivery finally arrived on Monday. A talented lady made this lovely crochet of a pigeon bird and I love it ❤️

Got some cat and bird food ordered as I know it’s the busiest time of the year 🎅 and I just want to make sure I have their essentials before the shut down days.

I’ve also been looking into journals, puzzles and adult colouring books to keep me entertained. I’ve kind of lost touch with my artsy side. I used to love being creative and channelling it by making 3D paper flowers and birthday cards for my besties. It’s probably one of the only things I can do an okay job with but I still don’t think I have any particular skill or thing I’m really good at yet.

 

Work wise, I’ve got training to do next year but for now we do break up next week Friday whoop! On that day I do have a cover shift to do but I am grateful as the extra money will come in handy.

Got some Christmas cards from some of my work mates. My favourite one is the one which has an English postbox on it surrounded by snow. I don’t celebrate Christmas, at least not in a religious way. I would say Christmas is now more cultural and commercial here but I really do appreciate anyone who remembers me during their special occasions.

I was listening to a video from a very rich lady and one of the things she said will help a person in becoming successful in achieving their dreams, is visualisation. I then proceeded to try this method and it worked! I’m not too surprised as I’ve also done affirmations before and they do make a difference. The mind and body are not separate, but one connected being. Wherever the mind goes the body follows. Whatever the mind believes to be true, it manifests into our everyday behaviour. So with visualisation, it’s not that I just imagine something and bam I’ve achieved it! but more like it’s a motivational catalyst to believe in yourself and help you shake off the gravitational negativity.

At some point in the week, I had nice little break where I just sat in this large indoor bakery by myself. I purposefully brought a book with me so I can just relax and read and not worry about anything.

Also, just spending some here and there getting rid of things and trying to make some space.

 

I hope y’all are good and are having a good day ❤️❤️

Log in to write a note