My day off work

I had a day off work and I loved having just this day all to myself. Doing what I want to do even in the freezing cold weather.

Three things help me feel calm, peaceful and grounded… trees, water and wildlife. Today I had a wonderful experience of hand feeding a swan and stroking it’s back. I think birds are so beautiful and I love to spend time with them.. it’s very healing.

I got some good bird food deals for black friday + I had a gift card for Amazon and I spent it on these food pellets specifically made for swans and ducks. They are made in a way so they can float on the water and not sink like regular bird seed which unfortunately will only sink to the bottom and will rot the water 💦 over time.

Doesn’t matter who’s reading this .. I don’t know you personally but I do know that You as a human ..yes You ❤️ have the capacity to make a real difference in someone’s life .. you have the power to cause someone smile .. to cause them to laugh.. to change someone’s  perspective in life… ☺️  You can do that because you’re amazing and capable of great things ❤️

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2023

Well done.  I remember the first time I hand fed what we called our resident raven.  Thrilling and just a little scary.

December 1, 2023

@wren Thankyou and Wow! Ravens are so beautiful 🖤🖤