Lazy Sunday

I think the highlight of my day was finally receiving my temu delivery! Gosh my dopamine levels 🚀 just shoot sky high whenever I receive a delivery. Like a kid on Christmas.

Tinka and Tommy 🐈🐈 will hopefully love their new interactive tunnel. I will set it up for them outside when the warmer seasons arrive.

Soon I will look into 2024 journals… It’s interesting.. it is said Man plans like he is guaranteed to wake up tomorrow.. maybe it’s hope?

 

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2023

RYN: All I know is that I was really conflicted.  I thought about making at least a little noise just so that he’d wake up, but in the end, I walked by as stealthy as I could, like I was a ninja.  Sadly, sleeping security guards at the office is not unusual.

Also, consider the alternative, as you have noted in this post.  Making plans is all part of the process.  We all like to think that we have something to wake up to tomorrow and we plan accordingly.  Life ceases to be worth living when you no longer have anything to look forward to when the next sun comes up.

December 4, 2023

@peripheral_visionary

I think it’s so important to have something to look forward to everyday. Something which can instantly make you smile and feel like this is my happy place.

December 3, 2023

Me too!!! I get so excited when I get new stuff!!!😄😄😄

December 4, 2023

@mavkasong yay!! I’m not alone

December 4, 2023

@nadiaaa it’s like Christmas every day lol