Track times

So last week was rest week.  Week 8 of the journey to a much reduced 3 mile time.

Monday I jogged around.  Leg muscles hurt towards the front shin and side of the foot.  It was very difficult to raise the toe.  Pondering seeing an podiatrist for corrective inserts.

Wednesday I jogged around the track at the YMCA.  Met up with an older woman who just so happens to be an Army recruiter.  She was trying to get me to enlist quickly.  The funny thing is, she’s like 5’2"….198lbs and 39% body fat.  Are they accepting anyone these days????  Did about 5.4 miles jogging, walked up to 6.2 miles.

Friday I was able to jog without interruption.  Times around .4 mile track are as follows.
1.   4:26:51
2.   4:21:25
3.   4:19:85
4.   4:17:68
5.   4:12:84
6.   4:22:07
7.   4:15:94
8.   5:00:81
9.   4:30:12
10. 4:22:88
11. 4:10:15
Average. 4:24:30.  11 minute mile…5.5mph.  Alright.  Not bad.  A little faster than the plan said. 

<3 Cassie <3

Log in to write a note

Nice! I hope your feet are feeling better soon. =[ I know how much that stuff hurts!

April 28, 2008

pain is a good thing. it means ur feet are getting stronger. no pain no gain. dun join the army man. at least wait till bush is out of office. i hope obama or hilary will come in. then you can join 😀

April 28, 2008

you never mentioned she was a recruiter. You don’t have to keep the whole military business a secret from me cutie. I’m a big girl. <3 Karsten <3 haha thought that was cuute

April 28, 2008

ANNNNDDD Your runs are wonderful! Get those feets checked out 🙂

April 28, 2008

this song is pretty freaking sweet. The one you sent me 🙂

Haha, actually, I think what I said was I don’t feel better when I TALK to someone, not when I’m WITH someone. I’m never *with* anyone, so I wouldn’t really know if it makes me feel better. Although I’m sure one can feel just as lonely in a group of people. I guess what I’m craving is closeness. And being my own best friend is exactly the problem. I’ve been my own best friend for too long, since Iwas little. That’s what’s bothering me now. 21 years. I’m tired of it. I want someone else for once! I was wondering, are you doing okay? Somehow I get the feeling that you haven’t been too great the last couple days, more so than usual. You seem down. But maybe I’m totally off, lol.