T

T for tears shed in a car, alone, while kids scream with joy at a birthday party outside.
T for tripping, falling, and getting up over and over again.
T for trying so hard just to keep a grip on life.
T for thinking about just letting go and seeing where I end up.
T for throwing away everything old and growing something new.
T for the trap that is my unconscious mind.

Six months ago a butterfly fluttered by in Peking and a hurricane ripped apart my life and my ability to be happy.  Reconstruction efforts continue, but the future looks grim.  At least the immediate future.

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2008

Cheer up, my friend. Life’s too short, especially when you’ve got a great girl right now. ~WEAVER

Another T. Someone used to tell me, “Fall 7 times, stand up 8.” I believe in you. Don’t give up on your future yet. *hugs*

April 26, 2008

T for telling you it will get better I promise.

April 26, 2008

🙁

April 26, 2008

T for Team kill? Smile biotch 🙂

April 27, 2008

T is for snippppppppered, oh wait that doesb’t work. We’re here for you.