Phew

What a blitzkrieg weekend.  Weaver, Jimmy and Wark all in town at the same time…so much eating…dear GOD so much eating.  I am fairly sure that I offset almost all of my dieting through this weekend’s eating alone.  It was very good times.  Got a nice diner run in, some great cederberg bashing, mall run, Rino’s run, Boscov’s run.  All that crazay shit we used to do as high schoolers.  I am fairly sure we still are high school kids.

So, it’s rest week.  Rest week is upon me like a dark cloud upon the African savannah.  And Sarah, you are not the brightest jewel in all of Davey Jones’ locker.

But rest week!  I really do NOT feel like resting this week.  There is this nagging feeling that I need to rip it into overgear to make up for my gluttonous weekend, but I know more than enough to ignore said feeling.  I’m going to hold fast to my running plan.  Give my hams a rest from the extreme punishment and perhaps swim three times this weekend.  Starting today, bitch.  Ideally, I’m gonna reduce my mileage this week by ~25% but up the crosstraining to keep the aerobic burn up.

The real question here is…one or two days of lifting?  Currently I am at two days full body lifting and one day of just pullups in between.  I’m pretty sure I want to take a lifting break concurrently with my running break.  Yea, reading a little about overtraining confirms that I’ll lower intensity this week.  I’ll do one day of lifting and I think I’ll do really high rep work.

Oh my god!  Can someone lend me … 14 pullups?  Hahahaha, I think I may or may not be plateaued at 6 pullups.  This Armstrong plan is absurd, although it does mention a possible negative gain in pullups at the beginning.  I figured that easing into it, going from 2 days of pullups to 3 and then adding another day per week in a few weeks would let me avoid those negative gains.  Let’s face it, sub-par performance is a huge motobreaker.

Current goals –

3 mile – 27:00

Pullups – 8

Squat – 275 x 5, ass to grass

Weight – 215

Bada beep bada boop, that’s it.  lol, I could complete that last goal by running for two hours right now.  My weight fluctuates so radically from day to day….2-3lbs per day, 5-8lbs after a long run.

 

I’ve totally lost the motivation to write anything here.

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2008

excellent goals! I think I’m going to start running in every morning, just 2 or 3 miles + whatever Cassie and I do in the evenings. I want to be Marathon awesome! ahahahahaha! *ahem* I’ll over train your ass! 3 miles in 27 minutes WICKEDAWESOMECRAZYPANTS! you can so do it!

September 29, 2008

RYN:…Well done Karsten, just…well done. lmao.

My weight fluctuates like that too. Usually about 5 lbs per day.

September 29, 2008

Hahahaha…best saying ever! Better than “you’re not the brighest bulb in the pantry” That waitress really wasn’t all too bright! And we never did see how she would do with a knife test. I had an awesome weekend. I always enjoy your company. Good luck with your work outs this week!!

September 30, 2008

🙂 weirdo 🙂 You should be happy! I am not crazy today!!! <3 I can lend you… .5 pull ups! DOES THAT HELP!?!?!?!?! and sam is right, you can do it! You are the king of getting this stuff done. I wish I could have nearly as much drive to keep going as you do. rest on rest week though. You bastard. Your muscles with “ohhhh sank youuuuu” and bow 🙂

September 30, 2008

weirdo.. I just looked at my cell phone bill.. there was 3555 minutes between aug 19 and sept 19 for my evenings and weekends. do you know how many of those minutes were you??!??!?!?! Almost all! Talk to sam for a few minutes here and there in the evenings, but the big blocks of time are all you babe :)too bad I spent most of that time on the phone sleeping!!