Oh yea! Here we go!

So I think I just completed week 3 of my running program.  Today I put in about 5.3 miles.  I did 2 intervals of a mile @ 6.7mph, jogging half miles at around 4.6mph.  Ended up rocking a total 3 miles at a hair under 30minutes.  Not bad I guess.  I should start plotting my distance vs. average speed and see how my total distance suffers as a function of my pace.  Last week for my tempo run, I averaged about 6.3mph over a full 3 miles and was pleased at that.  Ran my first 7 miles too in 1:24:16….which was really funny because I ended up averaging just a hundredth of a mile per hour slower than my 6 mile pace. 

I’m fairly pleased about the distance runs.  Never thought I would’ve been able to do that six months ago.  Only problem is, since I stopped running at 7mph, my ability to run at that speed has drastically decreased it seems.  I dunno.  I’ve gotta give it a shot again.  I’m hoping to bump up the next tempo run to a full 3 miles at 6.4mph.  That will make me very happy.  Now the question is….do I skip the rest week and go straight to the next work week?  BRING ON THE OVERTRAINING.

Symptoms of overtraining : uncomfortable amounts of energy, drastic improvement and increased penis size. 

Maybe not.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2008

NOOOO NO OVER TRAINING!!! IT WILL NOT HELP YOUR POOR LEGS NOT ONE BIT!! Why does over training sound like.. Powerthirst 😛 My feets hurt 🙁 I am not used to standing for 9 hours, almost had to work 12 :S

March 7, 2008

LOL! Nice note on Sam’s OD. I knew you would write that 🙂 xoxo <3

My family. *Sigh* We’re not exactly close, & my dad isn’t the most generous person either. I really wish they would help me out once in awhile but I’ve been doing this alone for awhile now. It’s kinda hard. Wears me down quicker, you know? It’s difficult to keep going sometimes without a support network. I feel pathetic that OD is the only place where I can find people who actually care sometimes.

And listen to your girlfriend! Overtraining is bad, BAD! But hey, you’ve been doing a really good job. I’m glad you’re enjoying it! Now that I’ve left you notes, I’m going to email you. =D