Facades

I was looking at my yearbook and when I’d see certain people, I’d immediately think of the kind of face they’d put on.  The disguise they worse in high school.  Like the faggy, artistic type.  Or the dorky, scientist type.  Or the gelled hair, jerk type.  You know what I’m saying right?

So when I look at myself or almost all of my friends, I don’t immediately think of a type for any of them.  In my eyes, we were the typeless type….mind you this is very different from those who really wanted to be disassociated with the other types.  You know…those kids that wore the black shirts claiming "Independent."  I mean, I think that’s a skateboard company…but it was also supposed to separate them from the rest.  But when I think of my friends…I just see my friends.  Not really anyone pretending to be anyone else or trying to belong to a genre of people.  It seems that most of my friends have remained that way, although a few have seemed to sell out to a group in some way.

So my question to my readers, those of you who have known me or know me really well, is this : Who am I?  Did or do you see me associated with a group of people?

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2008

Well I don’t know who you were then, but I do know you now. And the person you are now, is my most favourite person. I will get far too mushy on here if I start talking about who you are to me, so i wont gross out your readers ;)I could write a whole entry on this! HAHA but at the risk of looking obsessive, I won’t. You are my Karbaby 🙂

April 27, 2008

Nope, I guess I feel the same way about you that you seem to feel about us (unless I wasn’t one of the typeless type?) But then, maybe every group sees every other member as the typeless type. Or maybe everybody’s the typeless type, and are just themselves, and we just label them as being one type or another. Hard to say. But you don’t seem to fit into any one type, in my book. ~WEAVER

April 27, 2008

hi. can you get back into my life?! thanks