struggles

I know we all have struggles.  I just believe that some of us have more stuggles than most people do.  I for one am one of those people.  It seems to me like every time I turn around something else happens to set me back another nothch or two.

My disablity has been denied a 2nd time.  So I’m in the process of redoing it again.  This time I have so much paperwork, they are gonna be sick of me at the government office when they get the pile that I’m driving up to them.  Plus last week I was in the hospital twice for Asthma attacks.  The 2nd asthma attack was not good.  They had to treat me with albuterol 4 times before my lungs decided to open and accept the treatment.

By the time I got home, I felt like a zombie from all the medications that were in my system.  I still feel a little loopy from Saturday.  I’m supposed to be doing a nebulizer treatment 4 times a day with the albuterol, but since I don’t have an income and can’t afford the medication, then I’m just treating myself to a steam bath over the teakettle.  I remember this is how my grandmother did it when we were kids.

I also lost the use of my home phone, because of the non-income status.  So I have the SafeLink phone right now that  the government gives out for free.
It’s one nice thing that the government has decided to do for the people of this country.  They will take care of strangers and illegal aliens, but they can’t and won’t take care of citizens that were born here in the States and call this home.

Without a home phone, I also don’t have the internet any more.  So this means coming to the library once a week and getting on the computer and checking my 4 million emails and fb and od and all the other stuff that I would normally look at at home.  But it’s ok.  It gets me out of the house and into some stale air.  Relives the depression a bit.

Practiced the piano this morning for almost 3 hours.  I have 4 weddings to play for this year.  One in May that I’m practicing for.  Why??? Because we have 3 keyboards playing at one time.  One Concert Grand, one Digital Kawaii and one Church Organ.  I am playing the digital kawaii piano.  The music that we are playing is:

Worship and Praise, So This Is Love, Ave Maria, and Once Upon a Dream for the Prelude, Canon in D for the Processional, the Bride walks down on (can’t remember), the Unity Candle, (brides friends), Postlude is All Hail the Power and Recessional is Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring.

Yes, I’m playing all of them.

Then I have a wedding in Aug, one in Sept. and the music to that one is just piano music.  Contemporary, Jim Brickman and Yirumi.  I’m playing for this wedding alone.  And then I have one more wedding in Oct..

Besides this I’m playing for Solo & Ensemble.  I have 6 students in the high school level all 3 music levels A, B & C.  Each level is a different price:  Class C=$13, Class B=$15 and Class A=$18.  Each piece of music is at a different level, not the students themselves.
And each student is in several events, plus Platteville is the host this year and so we will be at the University of WI- Platteville for the whole day.  8am to 5pm.  Long day, but that’s fine with me.  I can come home for lunch and go back when I need to play again.

Well I have less than an hour to be on here and so I will be getting off and going and checking out movies.  No tv, so movies for the week.  I had 7 great movies the last time.

Geez, the people sitting next to me can’t type worth anything to save their lives.  They are slower than dirt.  I’m buzzing along and speed typing.  I guess it comes from playing the piano.  Who knows.

How everyone is well.

I’m trying to look up.  It’s just hard.  Keep me in your prayers.  Love to all.

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2011

love to you!!!

March 10, 2011

It’s amazing how people who really need the help don’t get it and the couch potato guy gets it.