Self Inventory

Back in May 2010 my friend Andy sent me this email while he was on the road.  These are the things he sees in me.

Yes, Andy and I have been friends for over 10 yrs.  He’s my best friend.  Yes, I know he’s a guy, but…….
Girls can have guys as their best friends.

Anyway, I never really believed this stuff about me, but after yesterday and the message that God spoke to me, I’ve been reading these things over and over and I’ve been wondering how did he see this stuff in me when I was so awful.

So, Carol, you need to do a self inventory of positive Carol attributes: 

Things like

Very intelligent
Good judge of character
Compassion
Acceptance
Raised a great daughter
Loyal
Christ-like
Relates well with others
Business sense excellent
Makes something out of nothing
Efficient
Sense of humor
Conversationalist
Computer saavy
Survivor
Helpful to a fault
Empathy for others pain
Excellent at her job – vast medical
Manages people well
Relates well with young people
Artistic
Engineering aptitude
Appreciative
Capacity for imagination
Forgiving
Visual in orientation
Understanding quick assessment
Accurate assessments
Courage
Self confidence
Big picture as well as details
Problem solver
Management abilities
Inquisitive
Abilities in Mathematics
Musical prodigy
Tenacity

And these are things I can think of just off the top of my head!

Have a great day!

Andy

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2010

Well Carol, seems like you’ve been selling yourself short all these years! If we can believe it , we can achieve it. Your friend Andy sounds smart.

October 5, 2010

this is all very true!