Hi All

I noticed the last time I was here was in March of this year.  I just haven’t felt like writing.

I have lots to tell and lots of questions for everyone.

First off, I have a new baby Granddaughter.  Her name is Stella Therese Thompson.  She joins her 3 older brothers:  Isaac-11, Caleb-4 and Noah-2.  Stella is named after both of her great grandmothers.  My mom’s first name was Stella, and Casey’s (SIL) grandmother’s name was Therese.

She’s beautiful.  Her pics are on FB if you follow me there. 
Maybe I can pull a few for everyone to see.


Ok, there are all the boys with their baby sister.

I’m doing ok, I guess.

Had alot of medical issues in July from stress at work.  I was being harassed by a nun (sister) and my boss wouldn’t do anything about it.  I ended up in the hospital with chest pain and they diagnosed me with ACS-acute cardiac syndrome, or what otherwise is known as myocardial ischemia.  It was triggered by Anxiety-Panic from the stress at work.  I ended up being told by my doctor to go on disability.  So I applied online and was processed immediately by a Mrs. Garcia.  She’s like you have tons of documentation.  I said: yes, I know.  I was diagnosed in 1998.  She then informed me that I was eligible for back pay from when my dad was permanently disabled when I was a kid.  I said: how can this be? And her reply was:  because your parents didn’t collect for you kids.  So, I’m being retro-paid from 1974-1997 when dad passed away, besides my own claim of disability.

Am looking for a different place to live.  Like an apartment with all utilities included in the rent.  The mobile home court was bought out by a company in California.  It’s not the same as it used to be and the rules are stupid.  Plus, Wisconsin is alot poorer of a state than California.

Took a mini-vacation into Chicago with a guy friend of mine.  We’ve been friends for over 10 yrs.  Both of us like museums, so the Thursday after Labor Day, Andy and I went to Chicago for a couple of days.  We went to the Science and Industry museum.  Walked along the lake shore, went to Chinatown, went looking at buildings for the architechture style.  Went to some parks and went hiking.  We had a great time.

I miss Andy right now.  He’s trying to find a new job.  He’s been a pro big rig driver for 20 yrs. but is tired of driving because it doesn’t pay.  Please keep him in your prayers so that he can find another job.  He’s super smart and has multiple degrees.  BS in Education, minor in History, BS in Social Studies, k-12, BS in psychology, minor in psych.  He was on the Chancellors List and Dean’s List all 4 yrs. with a 4.0 GPA.  He could do anything he wanted.  It’s just getting hired.  He also needs a car.  He lost his when he lost his job.  My heart aches and I can’t help him.  If I had the resources I would.  But I don’t.  I haven’t had a paycheck since Aug 21.2010.

If you would like to follow me on facebook, look under Carol Frazer.  Or you can email me at psa1002@yahoo.com.

It’s nice to be back.  Take care all.

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2010

Saw you on the front page.. Yay for backpay. I hope you find a great place to live. Your grandkids are absolutely adorable.

September 27, 2010

Your grand children are so sweet- and have such lovely names! Sorry to hear you’ve been under the weather. Hopefully the break from work will help you relax a bit and de-stress. Take good care of yourself xX

September 27, 2010

Good to hear from you again. You have adorable grandchildren, and I hope that the time away from the stressful work environment will give you time to relax and rest. Good luck to your friend in his job search.

September 27, 2010

good to have you back Carol! Oh your so lucky to be done with that work stress, I know how long y ou put up with it! So what exactly is your diagnosis that is disableing? I qualify now for disability but havent’ applied. I’m glad your going to get back pay. Your mom must have struggled for years. I’m guessing she didnt’ know about the filing for his survivors? OhYourGD IsAGemForSure!

September 29, 2010

glad you are back!!!!!

October 2, 2010

Hi, how are you? Your grandaughter is beautiful and so super-cute. All of your grandchildren look beautiful. Good luck to Andy, I understand that it’s hard in that industry right now. He needs to play up his experience on his CV and hopefully find a position.

October 6, 2010

Lovely pics of the grandkids. Glad you are back.