Flurries

Yup, about time we got some snow here in Southwest WI.  It’s December 6th.  Christmas lights are up and the houses in town are looking really good, but without the snow it’s all wrong.
Just listening to some cool songs.  Kid stuff that I used to listen too when my daughter was younger.  Go Fish Guys.  Lots of radio stations are playing Christmas music all day long.  It’s great!!!!
Performed our Christmas Cantata on Sunday at church.  It was beautiful!!!!  We did "Mary Did You Know"  by Russ Mauldin.  It had some great music in it.  One of my favorites was "Jesus Messiah" medley.  That is such a great song to start with but pairing it up with Christmas music was great.
I also played the digital with our pastors wife on the grand.  We played "Come Lord, as a Babe" and another piece of old english Christmas music for the prelude.  I accompanied our trumpet player on the offering music.  "O Come all ye Faithful".
This week we have a party tomorrow in my apt. building for Christmas.  Thursday I’m supposed to make cookies and decorate them.  Friday is our churches Christmas party.  I got my way paid by an unknown donar.  It’s a re-gift party. Now, what should I regift?  Hmmm………………roll of toilet paper, a Christmas decoration that I don’t use anymore?  Box of cereal?

I’m listening to Mannheim Steamroller.  I love them.  Maybe because they are my age.  Who knows.  I just enjoy their music.

Next Monday I will be 53.  One of my grandkids said:  "that’s how old my dinosaur is."  Gotta love 3  yr olds.  This is the 3 yr old that gave attitude to his mommy last week.
Here’s the short version of the story:
Mommie:  Noah Frances, if you have to go to the bathroom, go.  No more piddling in your underwear.  You’ve gone thru 2 pair already today.  If you wet that pair, you will wear them all day wet.  (10am)
Noah:  (puts hands on hips, looks at mommie and says:)  Oh my gosh.  (he turns around and walks away and says: I hope the cops come and put her in the corner.)
Mommie:  (goes to living room and laughs so hard she’s crying.  Calls me on the phone and tells me what he did and said.)  Now grandma is laughing so hard she’s crying.

Last night I talked with Noah on the phone.

Nana:  Hi Noah, whatcha doing?
Noah:  counting doughnuts.  You want one?
Nana:  yeah, can you save it for me?
Noah:  no, I ate it.
Nana:  how many do you have?
Noah:  14
Mommie:  Noah Frances, put those doughnuts away.  We are eating supper, not doughnuts.
Noah:  But mom my tummy wants doughnuts and not that junk you are making.
Mommie:  Too bad, put the doughnuts away.  Why do you have the phone?
Noah:  Because I’m talking to Nana.
Mommy:  well talk nice to her
Noah:  I am mommy.  Nana, mommy wants to talk to you.
Mommy:  (takes phone from Noah)  Was he really talking?  Yes, I didn’t know he had the phone, I thought Caleb or Isaac had the phone.
Nana:  nope.  It was Noah.

This is what goes on when I call their house all the time.  You never know who’s gonna answer the phone.  The other day Caleb answered and I told him I was Santas Elf and he said:  "no you’re not.  The tv says you are Nana".  My number appears on their screen when I call.  So much for fooling a 5 yr. old.

Hey all.  Stay well.  Warm.  Drink lots of Hot Chocolate and enjoy family and friends.  Love you all.
Carol

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2011

We had some snow here earlier, but we’re not supposed to get much. It has gotten pretty cold here (well, cold for us).

December 13, 2011

Did you get some snow now? It rained all day yesterday (your birthday) misted out really and now half the snow is melted. Was pretty though. Happy Late birthday to you Carol. Glad your having fun playing music and singing!

December 15, 2011

I love talking to my five year old. They are hilarious.