Disability Attorney

 Thanks to all that have written, texted, emailed, FB’d, whatever.  Thanks for boosting me up and telling me all the good things about me.

This is part of the disease that I deal with on a daily basis.   

Anyway……………

Last night I borrowed my friend Chris’ computer during the Cardinals-Rangers game.  Go Cards!!!!!  And I filled out an application with Wisconsin Disability Lawyers.  They immediately sent me to the website Greeman and Toomey LLC.  I filled out the brief page that they had on their website and I didn’t expect to get a reply back right away, but I did.  I got an email and a phone call.

This morning I called the law firm back and they had me do an online interview with their paralegal.  She was very nice and told me that the attorney that will be covering me is from Minneapolis, MN, but also works in Wisconsin and is licensed in Wisconsin.

She asked me all kinds of questions, like:
How long have you had mental illness?  What other diagnosis’ do you have?  Are you under a doctor’s care?  Are you on medication?  How much money do you have in banking accounts?  You know the basic stuff.

When I informed them that I’ve lived on Zero income for over a year, they wanted to know how I pay my rent and bills.  I told them I don’t.  They wanted to know how I get food and stuff.  I told them the food pantry.  They wanted to know if I had insurance.  I said nope.  The attorney was very concerned that I was taking care of myself.  I told him I was doing the best I could with no money.

Then they wanted to know why I haven’t been back to work.  I told them that I tried M-T-W of this week, but on Wednesday I had a full-blown panic attack and had to leave.  No the doctor doesn’t want me to go back at all, because he says it will just get worse and worse.

So, he told me that he would take my claim and that he would do it on a contingency basis.  Which means he doesn’t get paid until I win the case.  Then he only takes 25% of my first check.
Which I already know that I have a bunch coming to me, because my parents never took the disability that my dad was offered.  So I have stuff coming back from that claim too.  He became disabled in 1974 when I was still in school and my parents didn’t do anything about it.  And my dad passed away in 1994.  So I have survivor benefits coming from his claim that he never took out.

I didn’t know that I could get all this until this morning speaking to the attorney.

For those of you who believe in the power of prayer, please pray over Nate Green Atty and Marie K.  his paralegal.  Also keep me in your prayers.  I have some major bills that are due right now and I can’t afford them.

Anyway, gotta go.  Take care all.  Love and Hugs, Carol
ps. for those that want to follow me on facebook, you can get me at   carol1frazer2  or Carol Frazer, and I have a great big pink flower on my picture.

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2011

Good luck with all this Carol. I will be praying for sure. It’s a shame we have to fight like this for what is good and right and due.

October 28, 2011

I am so sorry you lost your job ;( But so glad you are trying to get disabliity again!

October 29, 2011

I think you are about to have good results from all this. Good luck!

October 30, 2011

r: yes! im pushing the snow thing. lol and im super happy to hear you spoke with an attorney. im a law student so i believe everyone should get what is rightfully theirs. personally i wish everyone could have an atty on retainer. especially average ppl like u and I who couldnt afford a fancy pants one if we needed it. I do believe in the power of prayer and i will say a special one for nate green and marie k. i hope they can help. i pray for u and know that god will come through right on time. always does. keep us posted and all the best!