Pass me a crunchy one

Just a few short points to note today.

* Undressing a Christmas tree is a lot more fiddly and frustrating than dressing it. Everything gets all tangled up and I ended up shouting at the bloody thing. Yeah I know it’s meant to be up until the 6th, but I am an atheist so I don’t listen to the Bible :op Also, it’s been up for over a month and I’m sick of looking at it.

* I’ve booked the first two weeks of October off work so me and Jay can go to Florida with my mam and dad 😀 This will be my 4th time going to Florida; first in 1997 when I was 15, then in 2002 when I was 20 and I went with my then-boyfriend Graham. Next was in 2007 when I was 25 and I went with my then-boyfriend Pete. This time the gap is six years instead of five, so 2013 and I’m going with my now-boyfriend Jay. I’m hoping he’s the last one! But yaaaaaay Florida!

My only sad face thing is that we’re coming back on my birthday, so I get to sit on an eight hour flight and also lose five hours of it due to the time difference. Boooooo. I’m going to tell the flight attendants that it’s my birthday to see if we get any free champagne or anything, hahaha :o)

* The ghost is at it again. To add to throwing my Jack Skellington across the room and banging cupboards in the night, last night it threw Jay’s phone across the room.

I was just going to sleep when I heard banging on the floor. I switched on my little reading light and searched around to see the phone about 3ft away from my side of the bed. I assumed he’d been looking on the internet and fell asleep holding it and it worked its way out of my side of the bed. But I asked him today and he said it was plugged in to charge and sitting on his bedside table. So how the hell did it end up clattering onto the floor on my side of the bed?? I don’t even believe in ghosts, I want someone to give me a rational explanation please.

* I might have a customer for my petsitting! A lady’s mum has just died but she kind of adopted a half-stray cat. The lady lives in London so can’t come up and feed it during the week, so I’m meeting her on Saturday and I might be feeding when she can’t get here. I’m not sure how long it’s going to be for, she said she needs to decide what to do with it so it might just be for a week or two.

How exciting, I haven’t even advertised yet, she just found me with an online search 😀

Well it’s prompted me to finish creating all the various forms needed so I’d best get on with that.

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2013

That’s exciting about the job!

January 3, 2013

Yay Florida and good news about the job.

January 3, 2013

That’s great news about the cat. 😉 Maybe Christmas trees were associated with the pagan festival of Yule logs.

January 3, 2013

Great news about Florida and the cat sitting! x

January 3, 2013

I’m with you on the tree. We only had ours up two weeks but we took it down on New Year’s Eve because I was sick of it!

January 3, 2013

We don’t bother with a tree. Or Christmas at all haha It’s always a bit disconcerting when things move around seemingly on their own. Maybe Jay moved it in his sleep. I do all sorts of weird **** when I’m not quite asleep but definitely not awake.

January 3, 2013

Your house is on a massive lean that you dont notice? :p ps… flordia isnt far from meee…. well it is.. but its not THAT far.. ok well maybe a bit but its still closer to me than you are NOW!! :p

January 3, 2013

I don’t believe in ghosts but the irrational part of me would be so freaked out about the phone! Exciting about Florida 🙂

I’ve always taken my tree down the day after. I didn’t realize they were meant to stay up longer? How exciting to have a “ghost” in the house 🙂

January 3, 2013

Its possible that he hit the cord or the phone and it fell and bounced under the bed. If you believe it may be a ghost just say out loud that it would be nice if they didnt touch things that belong to you. Sometimes they just need to be told.

January 4, 2013

ryn: shes in Dunfermline, Fife…

January 5, 2013

I don’t know if I believe in ghosts but your story interests me! I can’t wait to hear if something else happens.